We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
78
38
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
38
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ur money small fridge ironman event walking distance pleasant stay spent one night rooms are clean thank you very much perfect location place to stay breakfast was delicious close to the airport secure parking home away from home business trip accommodation recomendation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I advice anyone to spend there holiday at onse khaya.It felt like home,the staff was a amazing...the Barman/cheff Marco he made sure that our drinks was served on time ....

Well done,to receptionist too you are amazing.Big ups

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41lynnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were greeted warmly by the Chef who also handles room introduction ,bar tender duties and reception.The room was spacious but lacked air conditioning it was therefore very hot .You have a table and chairs just outside your room but there is no privacy from everyone else who has the same .Pool is incredibly small.We only spent one night and that was enough, we like ac and our own space you dont get that here,very noisy in the morning as people leave early lots of stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rharkness2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

A beautiful place and peaceful, if you are looking for a good rest. The only person who seems to care about the guests is the manager on duty, the rest of the team is incompetent. The waitress is the worst I have come across and the cleaning team is a disaster.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tebellop2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We have a lovely stay, anything we needed was happily supplied. The owners and staff were very friendly and efficient. The only thing I would improve is the water pressure in the shower but knowing that there are water restrictions, we totally understand. We would def go back and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janineb647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

A very tranquil set up in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth. If you are looking for a perfect hideaway or time off, with excess to the beach and other places of interest, this is a perfect place for you. This lodge is situated literally a couple of steps from the beach front but gives you the privacy of the hustle and bustle of the beach visitors. The staff however, is a huge downfall for this beautiful place, they are not trained properly.
The manager is very polite and helpful but the staff leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Top floor opposite the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEBELLO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews