We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
62
81
17
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
81
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road news cafe small kitchenette great view of the beach duty manager cleaning staff friendly and professional staff an iron indian ocean very nice hotel boardwalk complex house keeping within easy walking distance rooms are spacious stayed for nights wonderful stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard for 2 nights. Was absolutely lovely. I love the hotel, rooms and staff. When travelling for business at extended periods of time, it's great to stay at a place with kitchen facilities, ironing facilities, gym with a view of the sea, doors that open onto a balcony instead of purely air conditioned rooms. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Booked on the Internet. Battled to find my booking. Wanted to make tea, empty milk containers. Left early the next morning to play golf. Got back 4 hours later - room not serviced. Went out again got back at 6 room still not serviced. Went to reception, said they would get housekeeping, housekeeping arrived and asked me what do I want!,,, not happy at all. No wifi

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHBJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hello and thank you for getting in touch with us. We are sorry to hear about your room not being serviced on time. This is not up to our normal service level. Thank you for letting us know – we will bring this to the attention of the hotel’s management. Please give us another chance to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Whenever I visit Pe I stay at the courtyard, their prices are good, the staff friendly and you can park your car right outside your room, if you stay on reception level. It's like a "motel". It's close to the casino and beachfront restaurants. I recommend the queen room suite as you have a separate lounge area and kitchenette for added space.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank carmensU2924EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely open hotel yard, spacious and comfortable. All amenities one would need with a pleasant surprise to have a equipped kitchenette, tucked inside a wardrobe cupboard. Well designed!
My personal choice for the floor and wall tiles in the bathroom would be white. Some towels attention, as edges appear frayed. Very quick response after arrangement for a mattress for our child to sleep on. Thank you. Self help laundry with dryers was a delight. Breakfast more than sufficient and tasty. Traffic on main beach road a bit noisy, but the area seems vibrant, clean and safe.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Minas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and your positive review - we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the breakfast offering delicious, the service excellent and the location convenient - aspects we pride ourselves in! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Iv stayed in hundereds of hotels and when something different comes along one pays attention. The feel here is one of rest and relaxation. Spacious rooms with a small kitchenette is very handy. Dont think about being able to cook anything but a microwave to warm up food and crockery for your take aways is great to have.

Now for the little things that make you remember a hotel. Little things like good water pressure or big big towls are all feel good aspects. The staff are great. On site laundry and the beach, restaurants and casino all in walking distance is a pleasure. Barney's restaurant is right across the road. Also a must vist if you fancy an exter crispy Eisbein.

The cherry on top at this hotel is drinks and snacks are on the house between 5-7pm. In the very relaxing lounge with tv to watch some sport or chat to friends about the day.

Not my fist visit and most certainly not my last.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review Warren. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews