We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 121
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$ 182
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algoa Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Lodge Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
203
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseexcellent breakfastport elizabethwonderful hostshot watergarden routestayed one nightpenooksironmanmattressesprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We LOVED staying at summer Blue with our big group of friends. We booked out all the rooms as we were in PE for a friend’s wedding that we came all the way from Australia for. Bill and Nooks were the most wonderful hosts who were so attentive to our every need. Delicious breakfast every morning with whatever we wanted. The decor in the rooms and in the common spaces was lovely and so much nicer than in the photos. Lounging by the pool was glorious! We had so much privacy, and best of all the area felt so safe and the safety features of Summer Blue really put us at ease! We would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tessaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBlue_11, Owner at Summer Blue Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Tessa and friends were the perfect guests. They blessed SummerBlue with their young energy and obviously knew how to enjoy themselves while respecting the environment. they will always be welcome at Summer Blue Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My father, my brother and I needed a place to stay on short notice, after I have been notified to start working in PE on the 2nd of January.
Luckily Summer Blue had a room available and was willing to help change the room to accommodate 3 people.
The breakfast each morning was amazing! The company was great and the owners gave a lot of tips of the great spots in and around PE.
Would definitely return to Summer Blue!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lena-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with my husband, daughter and cousin. We were warmly welcomed and we felt like at home. Nice rooms with good mattresses and pillows and Snow White linen. Impeccable bathroom, with hot water and perfect shower. Free wi fi. Excellent breakfast made to order. I think it has everything you could wish for and we would return for sure. Is ideal to a stop before garden route or Addo Park or just enjoy the beach in Port Elizabeth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aless V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Lovely establishment. Lovely owners, stuff and located in a great suburb with easy access to almost anywhere in the Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan .Will always recommend this place. A lovey home far from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I came in Port Elizabeth for Ironman and my wife and 2 kids were with me.
We had perfect experience of staying in Summer Blue as it is really comfortable place to be.
There is perfect garden and small swimming pool and rooms are good
But most important is home atmosphere. We felt like in mom's house !
Highly recommended !
Dmitry

Room Tip: garden,ironman, swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitrii E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews