We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
396
432
197
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
432
197
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and showeropen plan bathroomcamelot spabusiness hotelmodern hotelsea viewindian oceanbuffet breakfastacross the roadsea frontpleasant stayrooms are spaciousbusiness tripstayed one nightport elizabethgarden routeenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time on a work trip. I had a room with a lovely sea view; the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good too - and also had a view of the ocean. The hotel is well located for the beach and within walking distance of the Boardwalk Casino complex. It is also very close to a small shopping centre if one needs anything for instance from the supermarket. One note though: the lifts are slow!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - you will not regret it.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carin S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review as posted here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to have read that you enjoyed some of your interactions with my team and look forward to your next visit.

kind regards
Janice - CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Unfortunately due to a 7 hour flight delay from Durban we didn't arrive in the hotel until 3a.m. and we left at 9:30a.m. So this review is only based on our experience in this short time.

Even at 3 in the morning we were greeted well by the staff. The reception area was a reasonable size and felt welcoming. When we went fro breakfast the staff were pleasant and helpful helping us find a table. The breakfast buffet was what you'd expect from a large chain with something for everyone whether you wanted hot or cold.

Our room was a good size and had a great view of the Indian Ocean

Wish we'd arrived in time for dinner and to have more time to enjoy the hotel and it's facilities.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s0undman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear s0undman ,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel recently.

Kind regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews