We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
149
32
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
32
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hosts guest house home away from home owners and staff close to the airport beautiful garden addo elephant park go the extra mile rooms are modern marine drive port elizabeth wonderful stay swimming pool safe parking delicious breakfast stayed longer stephanie
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This B&B is a wonderful place to stay in Summerstrand, PE - cosy & homely & close to the beach. The hit: the team who runs the guesthouse - very friendly. Plus: Lovely pool, great omelet in the morning. We will come back! Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephvH, Manager at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good afternoon Carsten
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.We look forward to seeing you again!!
Greetings from the Bayside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Don't miss this great place too stay , Guest house is beautiful. Their was three of us traveling and we had a king bed and a pull out. Very clean and secure great safe parking. The Breakfast was nice, fresh and plentiful and they say their omletts are madE with love and I believe it.The owners and staff are the best!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephvH, Manager at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good afternoon
Thank you for the lovely review... It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests.
Have a wonderful day and hope to see you all sometime soon.
The Bayside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of our SA trip. The apartments was lovely, comfortable and clean, the owner and staff were all extremely friends and breakfast was lovely.

maybe half mile to sea front, great location to bars and restaurants .

Room Tip: all rooms have their own private courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteandAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephvH, Manager at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good morning Pete & Aly
Thank you for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you here. maybe you'll visit us soon.
Have a wonderful day.
Stephanie, Alida & the Bayside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The two of us had just had long flight so it was a relief to have a convenient, short and easy transfer to Bayside. Our welcome was very warm and friendly and the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff continued throughout our 3 night stay. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and the grounds neat and tidy with good secure car parking on site. Quiet neighbourhood which was convenient for the beach and sea-side walks. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jandb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephvH, Owner at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello J and B :-)
We are so glad to hear that you would happily return to Bayside, because we would be delighted to have you back. It was a such a pleasure having you and we certainly hope that the Friendly City will be on your itinerary next time you visit South Africa.
Take Care and all the best to you both.
Stephanie, Alida and the Bayside Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Everything was exceptional. We arrived a bit early but they still let us check in. The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely come back again and recommend this place to friends and family. Keep up the good work

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PalesaP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephvH, Owner at Bayside Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello hello Palesa,

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure having you and we always look forward to your visits.
See you soon.

Team Bayside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews