We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
281
72
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
72
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home within walking distance block walk cape town addo elephant park south africa stayed here for one night boardwalk casino a great stay secure parking lea cliffs hosts port microwave ginger fi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Stayed for one night coming from Capetown and going to Kariega wild reserve. Summerstrand is not a very busy place on October except that it was windy. The B&B was okay with a good level of security. Breakfast was ok and service level ok. recommended. Cost: 1420/night,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Sarne
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Cliff, Lea & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Cliff, Lea & Michael were wonderful hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in PE. The rooms were perfect, the food was great and Lexie and Angel (dogs) were fun to have around. Cliff was always around with interesting (true) stories.
Johan, Cilna & Johanna
NWU Potchefstroom
PS: We hope you get enough rain soon

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JErasmus8410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Johan, die Disselboom van Potchefstroom.
Thanks you for your lovely review, much appreciated. We are pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit .... hope I haven't run out of stories by then!
Kind regards
Cliff, Lea & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at Beachwalk for five nights! Great location, the staff was so lovely and the standard of the b&b is excellent. Short distance to the boardwalk, beach and restaurants and cafees. The breakfast was tasty! The courtyard/garden whatever you prefer, made my stay even better! Overall would totally recommend it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Norah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Norah
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Beachwalk and Summerstrand have to offer.
Kind regards
Cliff, Lea & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Wonderful place to stay in PE, hosts very welcoming, comfy rooms, tasty breakfast, secure parking and property and convenient location. And if you just love dogs, Lexie (the owner's pet) is also there to welcome you. Overall, excellent stay and definitely reccomended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hello Stephanie
Thank you for your nice review and perfect score. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Lexie's special welcome ..., she seems to be able to identify the dog lovers a mile away and then twists them around her little finger .... or as close as!
You also identified all the facilities we focus on in one line, so thank you for noticing and commenting, much appreciated.
Kind regards
Cliff, Lea, Mike & Lexie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Given the number of rooms with private access this is almost a boutique hotel than a bed and breakfast. Very nice accomodations with a fine breakfast including a cooked to order hot entree. A serious wind and rain storm overnight proved “no leaks!” Everything worked fine. This B&B is located excellently. It is directly across from the beach, and a short walk to fine restaurants, and the Boardwalk Casino and retail area. Also, about a 6 block walk to the Summerstrand Mall with a bank and retail. So you don’t need a car at all. Clearly a well known B&B as the taxi at the airport knew right off to head to Marine Drive and 2nd Avenue. Staff was ever so pleasant, sorry we missed meeting the owners. We could easily stay here again and for a much longer time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Northern-Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello 'Northern Observer'
Thank you for your detailed and good review - much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had enough time to have a walk around and experience our wonderful beach front area. We are indeed fortunate to have the prime location that we do have which, as you say, makes a car somewhat redundant unless you wish to travel further afield.
Lea and I are sorry we missed you as we were on a two week break to the Kruger Park before the summer rush begins .... but maybe next time.
Kind regards
Cliff & Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews