We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Another Pizza Place”

Lions Bleecker Street Pizza
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Newtown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for pizza and salad with grandkids. The pizza was fine and beet salad was mediocre. Only one waitress who was doing the best that she could although it was not busy. Prices were average for pizza in Newtown. The building is newer, maybe they haven't finished decorating. There is no ambience. At entrance is high chairs and miscellaneous stuff, from tables you look directly into the storage and bathroom areas. Fine for a quick bite to eat with kids after a game. Probably as good as any other pizza Resturant in Newtown.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Patty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

SoHo Pizza is an excellent place to dine with family, friends or even alone. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the place is very clean. The workers were very friendly and most of all the food was excellent. They take great pride in serving their customers with the best of everything. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ckjd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Only been here a few times as it's a newer restaurant, have only tried the differant pizza's and it really is by far the best pizza in the area

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Love Soho Newtown, this is our new go to pizza place in newtown and we've tried them all. Love the Grandma's pizza

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We have tried this place three times now. The first time it was slow. The pizza was ok, but my salad was good. We gave them the benefit of the doubt because they were just opening. The next time, we ordered pizza and a salad to go because we didn't want to risk taking the kids there and waiting forever again. It was ready when we got there. The pizza was really good and my salad was fresh, but just ok. The third time, we decided to order to go once again. They said 20-30 minutes. My husband went to pick it up about 35 minutes later. He had to wait 30 more minutes. The pizza was not good at all. I don't think we will try it again for a while because of the inconsistency.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShannonMacOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lions Bleecker Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing