We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 267
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Inn(New Haven)
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duncan Hotel(New Haven)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ArtLab Metro 280(New Haven)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
215
272
83
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
272
83
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetyale universityparking situationblock walkbusiness centerwine and cheesestreet parkingnice hotelnice lobbywalking distanceroom keycrackersfront desk staffbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedsper dayroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Room is immaculate, there are lots of good eateries near by and the free shuttle from the train station drops off on the street about 40metres from the front door.
Staff were super helpful. They serve breakfast here but it costs extra. No hotel bar but a wine and cheese social around 5:30pm.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank LucyPrice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Happy with our stay here. We saw a show at the local Toyota Oakdale theater, 20 mins away. Nice lobby with chairs, TV, and fireplace. Nice robes and towels. Super comfortable bed. Clean room and sheets. Quiet night's sleep. Parking is $20 a day - overpriced for the area. We parked on the street for free after 5pm. Look for alternative parking options; don't pay the $20. Breakfast not included but available for $13 a person. We didn't try it. Fitness center on premesis. My boyfriend went for a run on the treadmill and seemed to be satisfied with the facility.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank subwayrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed at the New Haven Hotel for a wedding and the hotel did the trick. Location was perfect in downtown New Haven right near Yale and restaurants. Room was clean and staff was helpful. My only complaint was the heat was a little much and rooms felt very dry because of this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for a wedding in New Haven. We arrived around 2:30pm on Saturday evening but were able to check-in right away. Note you need to park in the temporary parking area while checking in and only after you get the room key are you able to access the parking garage directly across the street (parking is $20 per night). The room itself was large, although oddly laid out with a lot of wasted space, and clean. The location of the hotel was right downtown, making a lot of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. On Sunday morning I went on a run through Yale’s campus and was able to quickly get there from the hotel. Overall, the hotel was fine but I thought it was very expensive ($170 w/o tax) for a one night stay on a weekend in the middle of March.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hfritzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, quiet, nicely appointed, and conveniently located, the New Haven Hotel was perfect for a quick trip to New Haven with my daughter for a dance competition. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom had extra towels and the staff was friendly, Though we had to check out before the restaurant was open for breakfast, there was Starbucks coffee ready in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ARG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at New Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for being our guest at the New Haven Hotel and sharing your feedback with us. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing us.

We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and our accommodations comfortable. Our guest rooms are the most well appointed in New Haven, with top quality mattresses and luxury linens, custom furniture, 42” flat screen HD televisions, CD/MP3 players with ipod docks, electronic safes and mini fridges/freezers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the New Haven Hotel the next time your travels bring you to New Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews