We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just checked out today after staying for three nights. Good location, parking is kind of weird (there is not one major lot in front of the hotel). When we got to the room, the key was blinking green but it took a few minutes to open; this happened each time we opened the door. We had dinnerat the hotel (hamburgers, hot dogs, bbq pork, etc) and it wasn't bad and the woman working there was very nice. We went to the pool; the indoor pool is small, this will not be a relaxing experience! We went back to the room to set up the sofa bed; there were no linens. I tried to call from the bedroom phone but it didn't work. I called from the living room phone and requested linens and pillows. A man came to the door with linens but said he wasn't told we needed pillows, so he had to go back and get them. When we came back to the room yesterday none of our keys would work. When we went in there was no toilet paper, the towels hadn't been replaced and the remote in the living room didn't work. All minor issues but annoying. The location is good and the staff was very nice.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    140
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
186
85
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Came here with my husband & 2 year old son for what I thought would be a relaxing stay. I walked into the building where our room was and a smell very similar to a locker room hit me like a ton of bricks. I tried to stay positive & not judge the hotel based solely on the funky smell of the hallways but then...I get to our room. One word GROSS! Not a well maintained or well kept room. Good thing I always bring a supply of cleaning products. I would not recommend this hotel to people that have a higher standard for cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JNS1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here as a family and generally love residence inns. I agree with many reviews there that this place needs updating.

The common areas aren't sized to the crowds they get here. Breakfast was packed and we had to wait for a table to free up both days. The pool is tiny for as many kids as there are and it was extrememly heavily chlorinated.

The room was a little smaller than usual. The bathroom was small but clean. The couch was stained and quite gross. The matress was clean but very old feeling.

The location and the price were very good but this isn't up to the usual Residence Inn standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The pool was over-chlorinated and the entire hotel smells like chlorine. Breakfast and Dinner were barely edible and VERY crowded. Attract a low budget crowd, some strange characters there... don't pay weekend rates and expect quality. Rooms were clean, bathroom is tiny.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there on April 12th, 2012. The Hotel is located in a great place 5 minutes from Mystic Seaport. It offers a full service kitchen and the other amenities are top notch. We got a jacuzzi tub that was worth whatever the price of the room was. Your also located nearby several restaurants. Would stay there agaib.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,020 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
691 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,094 - ₹ 24,897
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing