We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“love the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

great hot tub and pool. people are great,and the beds are like sleepping on air.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    184
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
209
141
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

nice place....right near everything in mystic... good place to crash but a lot more options in mystic

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 807bkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a group of 7 (in 2 rooms) stay here for 2 nights on the 30th and 31st. The rooms were huge and we had plenty of space, even with 4 people to a room. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to Foxwoods, where we spent most of our time. The male front desk worker (didnt catch his name) was very helpful! We had dinner at the restuarant right next door which was decent and breakfast at the hotel. The free breakfast wasnt that good and a lot of the items were gone by 9am. Overall not bad, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed overnight the weekend of December 17th, 2011 for our annual family trip to Mystic, CT for the Lantern Light Tours at the Seaport. We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the last 3 years and have been pleased each time. The check-in and check-out are a breeze with the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms we always get are advertised as 2 queen size beds but there is a pull out sofa bed also. A definite plus when you have 2 young children (god forbid, the 2 of them should sleep in the same bed). The rooms and bathroom are good sizes and clean. The hotel has an indoor pool with jacuzzi which is a plus with my kids. Additionally, the hotel is centrally located to the Seaport, Aquarium and to the Mystic Village Shops. Best of all the price is reasonable and we've stayed at a lot the hotels/motels in the Mystic area. We like this one the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edesbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

When visitng Mystic, this hotel is easy, breezy. Check-in was pleasant. We were able to get a bunch of rooms together as we traveled this weekend with 4 other couples each in separate rooms. The hotel was very accomodating to that. The room was clean, as was the hotel and the breakfast area. The HIE doesn't have my favorite breakfast items, but it's included in your room price and it's certainly good enough. As long as it's prices remain the lower in the area, I'd be back...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystic
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
2.4 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
5.6 km away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Address: 6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
#5 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 18,022
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing