We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Nutley, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

When visitng Mystic, this hotel is easy, breezy. Check-in was pleasant. We were able to get a bunch of rooms together as we traveled this weekend with 4 other couples each in separate rooms. The hotel was very accomodating to that. The room was clean, as was the hotel and the breakfast area. The HIE doesn't have my favorite breakfast items, but it's included in your room price and it's certainly good enough. As long as it's prices remain the lower in the area, I'd be back...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    190
    70
    28
    14
See reviews for
216
146
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband & I stopped overnight at Mystic and stayed here. It was fantastic. Great location, clean, friendly staff, and very nice free continental breakfast. Would definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXTON, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I took a chance and took our little one for her first weekend getaway in Connecticut. After many hours of researching hotels, we decided on the Holiday Inn Express. It wasn't as expensive as many of the other hotels and it was very close to Mystic Seaport. They were very accomodating and supplied a crib for the baby. We were on the 3rd floor which seemed kind of noisy with kids running up and down the hallways but other than that, the room was nice, it seemed very clean. The shower wasn't all that great but it did the job. We had a refridgerator in the room and a coffee maker but nothing else too extravagant, it was bascially a regular room just for sleeping in. The TV was nice though and the bed was very comfortable, If you are planning on staying there, don't stay in room 322, it has a view of the roof! Other than that, it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LERCH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This was a really nice Holiday Inn Express, new, clean and very spacious. Perfectly placed for the sites of Mystic. The hotels itself has really spacious bedrooms and the staff were very helpful. Overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazzadownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Recently during my visit to Mystic I stayed in this Hotel. Hotel has a clean environment provides comfort stay. Rooms are large and nice bed. Good LCD TV and may channels for good views. Nice staff to help the needs. Location of the Hotel gives a nice view of mystic and surroundings. Good restaurannts with wide choince of food. Nice 60 shop Mystic village to indulge in shopping. Change in Breakfast menu with nice support staff. Need improvement in house keeping. Found lot of ants in bath room and the wastes not cleared.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,053 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
2.4 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
698 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Address: 6 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,786 - ₹ 20,730
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing