We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel but different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Milford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milford
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Fall River
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good hotel but different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed one night and it was very clean and new. The front desk people work the small limited bar, a good use of help. The breakfast area is small but you should find something you like. There are sandwiches available at all hours. Things are done different but that does not mean it is bad it just thkes a little getting used to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    137
    36
    15
    11
See reviews for
131
85
34
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here just the other night for a business trip, and I was really impressed with what I saw and experienced at this property. I was surprised at how huge the room was when I walked in. Full huge sofa in the tv area, and the king size bed definitely lived up to its name. The way they have broken up the areas of the room made it feel more "homey" to me than a lot of hotels that give you one big open space.

It was clean and fully stocked with everything I needed for my one night stay (or more for that matter). I know others that have commented on this property have mentioned the odd placement of the tv in the room, which at first I agreed with. Having said that, the tv pivots and you can view it from the bed area if you like to watch tv before going to sleep.

This is the first hotel that I've stayed in that actually has a functioning alarm clock, which was helpful :) In addition to this, the shower pressure in the shower was AMAZING. After sitting in the car for almost 10 hours to get here, that water pressure really came in handy.

The check in was quick and painless, and the location about a mile from the highway was fantastic. There are lots of places to eat and a huge mall less than a mile away from the property if you have time to kill.

The breakfast in the morning was really good with indulgent and healthy options to choose from. It was the first day of their "new spread" and the staff seemed very excited about it, and were making a point to ask guests if they liked it; and for input on what might need improving which was nice.

The only complaint I have is what most people have said on here; the bed sheets weren't of the greatest caliber. You can tell they really starch and bleach the sheets (which is good for cleanliness) but can be uncomfortable at times.

Didn't eat at the restaurant on site, but did look at the menu; prices seemed very reasonable (although I didn't have the opportunity to see any food). Based on what breakfast was like, I would assume the food is decent, but again, don't want to make any definite comments about it.

Would most definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend this property to anyone needing accommodation in the area. The price was great, and what came with the price far exceeded any expectations I had.

Kudos to the staff and management at this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators (I always do this when travelling) and not facing the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri_c_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was in doubt about Hyatt, I never wanted to stay at this brand. But Hyatt Place blows me away. It was all newly renovated, and everwhere is very clean. The continental breakfast is a plus too! Room is spacious, and all interiors are up to date. The towels are clean, and it feels comfortable. I think it should be at least a 3.5 star hotel! We went to the shopping mall close by, and eat at Panera bread in the mall, but it feels not a very good neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dailywalkder0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here 2-19-12 after weekend at Foxwoods.Staff was excellent.Breakfast was an added bonus.Would highly recommend this place to all.5 Star Staff and room.Thanks Walt and Joanne

Room Tip: We were next to work out room on 1st floor.was quiet ,clean and we loved seating area w/42 in. tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssspts5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed there for a long time. Room was big and nice. Unfortunately, some foods were stolen twice by the cleaning staff. (most likely)
We told this story to a front desk representative and he said he would find out who did. After that, we haven't heard anything from them.
They need to learn how to treat their valuable customers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBKLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattplace190, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Milford, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Our Housekeepers threw out old Takeout Food that was left in bags next to trash can's. Typically, when a guest puts any bags with old food next to trash bin, which is full, it is our understanding that guest's wants Housekeeping to throw out item while cleaning the room.

This guest did not report any problem until checkout. We apologized to guest, as it was our misunderstanding not to throw away any garbage items left in plastic bag next to a full trash bin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milford

Property: Hyatt Place Milford
Address: 190 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,895 - ₹ 11,673
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Milford, CT is a BRAND NEW All Suite Hotel only 7 minutes away from downtown New Haven and Yale University. Hyatt Place Milford features All Suite Rooms that feature a 42 Inch Plasma TV, Hyatt Grand Bed, 300 Thread Count Sheeting, Wet Bar, Cozy Corner Couch, and work desk with Cordless Telephone. Hotel serves a Complimentary Hot Skillet Breakfast Buffet DAILY!! Hyatt Place Milford has a 24 Hour Starbucks and a Premium Bar onsite. Our Hyatt Gallery Cafe serves food from 6:30am thru 11pm everyday. Hotel amenities include a 24 Hour Fitness Room, Indoor Heated Spa, and a business center. Free WIFI Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milford Hotel Milford
Hyatt Milford
Milford Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing