We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice time and time again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Milford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Due to a medical problem with a family member I have stayed multiple times. I have had different room types and different floors; I have yet to have one that was unacceptable. The hotel is very clean. Not just the rooms, but the lobby, hallways and grounds. The staff are wonderful. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. They remember me each time I check in. Ms TK is super sweet and always accommodating. The kitchen staff are remarkable. They greet each person every morning and are extremely helpful.

The only down side is the parking lot is shared with a sister hotel and most spots are closer to the sister hotel. The ones closest to the hotel fill very quickly and the rest are on the hill. It can be quite a haul if you have many items to carry to and from your car or in the rain.

Room Tip: There is a train early in the morning. I only heard it a few times in the odd numbered rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. It is nice to hear that we continue to exceed your expectation during return trips to Milford. I wish the circumstances for your visits were different, but I am happy we are to provide you with a comfortable setting. Thank you for recognizing TK and the housekeeping department. TK takes personal interest to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on return visits to Milford.

Best Regards,
Michael Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Your agent, Debbie was welcoming and professional. We appreciated her kindness and caring. It was a breath of fresh air to have a person like Debbie representing your hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zehllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was pleased to hear that Debbie met and exceeded your expectations during this visit. I will be sure to share your comments with her and the team to show that an individual associate can make a difference in the experience our customers have. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Milford.

Best Regards.
Michael Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Can't go wrong with Residence Inn anywhere really. We arrived tired with reservations for 2 Q beds. Opened the door to one K bed. All worked out and too tired to switch. Clean and functional. Good one night stay. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was happy to hear the property met your needs during this stay. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and was happy we were able to correct the challenge we had with your first room. We hope to see you again for future visits to the Milford area.

Best Regards,
Michael Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Our stopping here was purely accidental. Traffic to New England was horrible so we pulled off the road. Anyone who reads my reviews know that we love Residence Inns. This one was no different. Bright, clean and friendly are the three words I can use for this hotel. Sure,front desk was friendly, but I met a young man just starting his pm shift who was warm as well. We laughed each time our paths crossed throughout the evening. The rooms were clean , and the new look hallways were very sharp with the new patterns. Breakfast the next morning was fresh and hearty. The staff insisted we not bus our own tables and asked if we needed anything. By the way. BEST coffee served here. I realize this hotel is part of a chain but believe me...excellent dark roast!!! Thanks team for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was extremely pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was aligned with what you have experienced at other Residence Inns. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. I was glad to hear my staff that you encountered were friendly and assisted in ensuring your stay was and enjoyable one. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast; we strive to ensure this experience is top notch as we believe starting the day on the right foot is important. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you again on return trips through the Milford area.

Best Regards,
Michael Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We usually love residence inns, and this one was no exception. Our room was very clean, the beds were excellent, and breakfast gave everyone nice options, ranging from fresh fruit to a nice DIY breakfast burrito. We will continue to seek out residence inns when we are on the road!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry76s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that the experience in Milford is aligned with what you have come to expect from the Residence Inn brand. I appreciate your comments about breakfast and will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips through the area.

Best Regards,
Michael Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
729 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: ₹ 7,490 - ₹ 15,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing