We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing venue, amazing hosts, amazing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Main house and parterre herb garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house and parterre herb garden
Front garden & r50+ year old facade Main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Main house and parterre herb garden
Front garden & r50+ year old facade
Main entrance
Pool in summertime!
Kitchen with Aga cooker
Kitchen and pantry
Breakfast room
Living room with wood burning stove
Living room
Orangery dining room
Master bedroom with king sized bed (with ensuite)
Second Master bedroom with king sized bed (with ensuite)
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom, with 2 single beds
Family bathroom with walk-in shower
Ensuite to Master bedroom 1
Garden and pond
Raised flower bed
Pergola and secret garden
Welcome to Frog Corner!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whipsnade, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing venue, amazing hosts, amazing weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked Frog Corner for my best friends hen weekend and Sandra (owner) has been nothing but helpful and accommodating throughout the whole process. She truly made my life a lot easier even arranging dinner for us all.
The house and grounds are simply beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. All of the 'hens' loved it! We had a big party of 17 during the day and then 10 staying over and there was more than enough room.
The house is finished off brilliantly with gorgeous modern bathrooms and the beds are like sleeping on clouds.
All 17 of us would highly recommend it......don't hesitate, it's perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Hi Tracey
We were delighted to host your hen party of really lovely ladies. I am so pleased you all had a great time, and each and every one of you is welcome back at any time. I wish the bride all the best for the wedding, and thank you so much for visiting us. Best Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhuEllen
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent rental property for a family reunion”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Frog Corner is a charming conversion of a terrace of three 400 year old cottages into a single five bedroom home. A large and attractive dining room has been added as well as an immense, conservatory style entrance hall. There are four superbly appointed bath/shower rooms. The kitchen and dining areas are fully stocked with high quality utensils and crockery. The large log burning stove in the lounge provides the ideal focus for guests visiting during winter. The original build of the cottage that is now the kitchen, means that the beams are low and care has to be taken if tall.
A test when renting any property is how unforeseen problems are handled. As Sandra was away during our stay, we were given clear instructions from Jayne, who met us at the house, about who to contact if required. When we had a hiccough with the central heating, Bob and Hazel (the housekeepers) from the adjacent house responded immediately. They did everything possible to resolve the issue and it was a great relief to have their support. The children loved the freedom of the extensive garden and the few minutes walk to Whipsnade Zoo was an added bonus. As we visited in December, we were unable to enjoy the attractive and good sized outdoor pool. Frog Corner was an excellent rental property for a family reunion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
642wendy
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend away!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A fantastic house and grounds, great fun for the children in our group aged 6 to 10 to explore, play hide and seek, outdoor games and generally have fun. The swimming pool was brilliant. All the facilities were excellent and it was an fantastic place to spend a weekend away with the family celebrating someone's 'special' birthday. Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKLW1087
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing grounds with an amazing host to match!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Frog Corner was a perfect rental to celebrate a hen do with beautiful grounds and a good sized swimming pool! Sandra was an exceptional host and extremely accommodating, especially prior to our stay where she responded to all queries very quickly. She even went out of her way to return an item that was left at the property by post for no extra charge. I would definitely recommend this rental for groups and special occasions in particular - it was a shame we were only there for one night!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenceil...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent country house”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this marvellous country house in the weekend. The country house has 400 year history. it's very clean, well presented and has many characteristics. The service is excellent, the landlady even provided us ice cream on the first day when we arrived. We will definitely come back and recommend to other people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing