We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Reviewed 7 April 2012

On a business trip, needing a place to stay for the night.
Reserved through hotel itself. Receptionist was extremely helpful, courteous, cooperative & knowledgeable
Arrived to hotel after 9 PM on 3/26/12 receptionist was excellent, very helpful, and very accommodating
Room was very clean with all needed amenities
Stay was great.
Breakfast was included & did the job
Although there was no food on the premises the receptionist at the front desk arranged for food delivery at extremely reasonable prices.
Great job all around

Room Tip: check into getting a suite for a few more dollars which makes stay most pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Even if this is not a brand new hotel, it's very well maintained, the room are large, the beds were comfy. The breakfast was good and the room is large enough to accommodate everybody.
We stayed there while traveling back from Florida to Québec Canada. We found it on tripadvisor, and this hotel met all our expectation from an Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Meriden with a large group of high school students attending US Squash Nationals. This hotel was an excellent value and was most accommodating for our group. We were able to get rooms close together on the same floor. The students and chaperones were happy with the breakfast selection. Several of our players had early matches on Saturday and Sunday and the hotel opened breakfast service early so that they would be able to eat something before their matches. We really appreciated this personalized service. The hotel was centrally located to many of the schools and universities that we played at and there are restaurants in close driving distance to suit all tastes. All-in-all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXMeriden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your klnd review of your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having your team here! We were happy to accommodate your breakfast times and send the team off with a good hot breakfast. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here to be close to Wesleyan University. I think I would probably find someplace closer and a bit nicer. On the plus side, it was the quickest check in I have ever experienced. The staff were very friendly. Our room was average with very dirty carpet. The breakfast left much to be desired. They had a pancake machine that was broken (but no sign to denote that), really bad omelets, and a very limited selection of other breakfast items. I'm used to actually liking their breakfasts, so I was disappointed. Our room had an issue with the heat- we couldn't cool it down.... very uncomfortable...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights after Xmas. I was extremely disappointed to pay over $100 a night to find lacking in the room: missing closet doors!; a bathtub stopper, and a "Do Not Disturb Sign". Also, there was no microwave and frig in the room. These items were extra. Last, my teenagers did not appreciate that the heated indoor pool was not warm.

Also, I did send in a critique of my visit to the hotel via email and have yet to hear from the manager!

I will go back to staying at the Best Western "down the road" in Berlin, Ct. I will get all of the above for less than $100 a night without paying extra for a microwave and frig!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
6.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

Address: 2104 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: ₹ 6,968 - ₹ 10,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn Express conveniently located off I-91 and Route 15 in central Connecticut. Our richly appointed spacious state-of-the-art guest suites offer free Wi-Fi, wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. The separate living area makes our suites perfect for business travelers, families, or long term assignments. Brand new 32 digital flat screen TVs are just another special touch sure to make your stay enjoyable. If traveling on business our hotel is a short drive to numerous businesses like Northeast Utilities, Aetna, Hartford Convention Center, Bristol Meyers Squibb, and other business parks on Research Parkway In Wallingford. Bradley International, Brainard, and Tweed Airports are also close by. We are situated near Wesleyan and convenient to many prestigious schools and colleges including Yale, Rosemary Choate Hall, Wesleyan, Quninnipiac and Central Connecticut State University to name a few. Leisure travelers have numerous and varied attractions to enjoy. You can catch a live concert at the Chevrolet Theatre, take a roller coaster ride at Lake Compounce, enjoy Broadway style performances at The Bushnell, see where Mark Twain lived and stroll around the botanical gardens of Hubbard park. Nearby shopping malls include Westfarms and Westfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meriden
Holiday Inn Express Meriden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing