We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Meriden with a large group of high school students attending US Squash Nationals. This hotel was an excellent value and was most accommodating for our group. We were able to get rooms close together on the same floor. The students and chaperones were happy with the breakfast selection. Several of our players had early matches on Saturday and Sunday and the hotel opened breakfast service early so that they would be able to eat something before their matches. We really appreciated this personalized service. The hotel was centrally located to many of the schools and universities that we played at and there are restaurants in close driving distance to suit all tastes. All-in-all a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXMeriden, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for your klnd review of your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having your team here! We were happy to accommodate your breakfast times and send the team off with a good hot breakfast. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    44
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
53
16
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here to be close to Wesleyan University. I think I would probably find someplace closer and a bit nicer. On the plus side, it was the quickest check in I have ever experienced. The staff were very friendly. Our room was average with very dirty carpet. The breakfast left much to be desired. They had a pancake machine that was broken (but no sign to denote that), really bad omelets, and a very limited selection of other breakfast items. I'm used to actually liking their breakfasts, so I was disappointed. Our room had an issue with the heat- we couldn't cool it down.... very uncomfortable...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALDORF
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights after Xmas. I was extremely disappointed to pay over $100 a night to find lacking in the room: missing closet doors!; a bathtub stopper, and a "Do Not Disturb Sign". Also, there was no microwave and frig in the room. These items were extra. Last, my teenagers did not appreciate that the heated indoor pool was not warm.

Also, I did send in a critique of my visit to the hotel via email and have yet to hear from the manager!

I will go back to staying at the Best Western "down the road" in Berlin, Ct. I will get all of the above for less than $100 a night without paying extra for a microwave and frig!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeredithUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed in rm 324 (top floor away from street) from 1/5/12-1/8/12. There was minimal noise during my stay even on the weekend. Breakfast was good, I enjoyed the complimentary cookies, tea, coffee,& hot chocolate that was provided throughout my stay. During my stay, I encountered a small personal problem during which the on-site manager, Diane Kriegger was more than helpful in helping me solve the problem. Thanks sooo much! My only one complaint would be the heat/ac unit. It runs all night in the on position, which you have to block out the noise to fall asleep. In the auto position, it cuts on/off which woke me up during the first night. Other than that, great, quiet location, good breakfast, & friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonya1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I was very sick and needed a quiet and comfortable place to rest. I requested a room on the top floor, away from the elevator and she was very willing to oblige and that was great but what surprised me even more was that she was very honest and sympathetic that I was sick and told me that the room I selected was in between rooms that were being worked on (she didn't have to say anything!) and so she and the GM tried to find me another room that was quiet. They ended up giving me a room on the same floor but upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge!

I was extremely grateful for this and the room that I got was extremely large and spacious and nicely renovated. The bed was super comfortable and the heater was great too. I could not have asked for a better stay then this! Full marks to the staff and even the super friendly maintenance guy! You guys should be very proud! The only downside that I think is worth mentioning is the location as its not really handy to much.

Also, to the person who whinged about the alarm clock? Are you serious?! Its not the hotels responsibility to make sure the alarm is set to the off position, grow up and do it yourself!

Room Tip: I used a coupon and was told that each coupon can only be used for one night but there was no mentio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
6.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Address: 2104 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meriden
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,788 - ₹ 11,895
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn Express conveniently located off I-91 and Route 15 in central Connecticut. Our richly appointed spacious state-of-the-art guest suites offer free Wi-Fi, wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. The separate living area makes our suites perfect for business travelers, families, or long term assignments. Brand new 32 digital flat screen TVs are just another special touch sure to make your stay enjoyable. If traveling on business our hotel is a short drive to numerous businesses like Northeast Utilities, Aetna, Hartford Convention Center, Bristol Meyers Squibb, and other business parks on Research Parkway In Wallingford. Bradley International, Brainard, and Tweed Airports are also close by. We are situated near Wesleyan and convenient to many prestigious schools and colleges including Yale, Rosemary Choate Hall, Wesleyan, Quninnipiac and Central Connecticut State University to name a few. Leisure travelers have numerous and varied attractions to enjoy. You can catch a live concert at the Chevrolet Theatre, take a roller coaster ride at Lake Compounce, enjoy Broadway style performances at The Bushnell, see where Mark Twain lived and stroll around the botanical gardens of Hubbard park. Nearby shopping malls include Westfarms and Westfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meriden
Holiday Inn Express Meriden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing