We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Storrs
Nearby Hotels
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Willington)
US$ 98
US$ 88
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashford Motel(Ashford)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quiet Corner Inn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Norwich(Norwich)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
100
97
67
42
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
97
67
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleanpool and hot tubcontinental breakfastwould stay here againbagelsbusiness tripminute drivemy daughtergreat place to stayvisiting uconnconvenient locationbest westernsnice stayright next doorhot itemsstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Storrs was sufficient for our needs. They were remodeling but it did not impact us. While the beds were not as comfortable as we had hoped the room was clean. Breakfast was also adequate. We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear,Guest
Thank you for your recent comment and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable please let us know
jeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and well maintained, Staff was very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was quite nice, a good selection and the tables and chairs were well taken care of. My husband used the pool and hot tub, he enjoyed them

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pcraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings!! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I have to agree with you, we certainly have a huge variety of hot food choices as well as cold items in our breakfast area. Our guests just love it there. At Best Western Storrs we want all our guests to feel at home and hearing from you and knowing you enjoyed your stay just makes it all worthwhile. Have a blessed day. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the Mansfield Center area.
Respectfully,
Jenilu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed here for a combination work trip/family trip to visit my daughter at UConn. All the staff was helpful. The room was clean. I personally did not use the pool or exercise room but my family did and said they were both clean. As I was packing up the room on our last day a man, i assume the manager, asked if he could help carry our luggage out. I told him that was not necessary. He asked a few more questions about our stay and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring everything was up to par. I see there are a couple bad reviews here, but I personally would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building which seemed recently remodeled.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank watkinshenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I know you enjoyed visiting your daughter. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your business. Thank you for completing the survey. I love hearing from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the Mansfield Center area. Have a wonderful day.
Respectfully,
Jenilu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I stayed at the hotel with my wife and kids on Feb 22 and checked out on the 23rd. On March 7, I received a letter and a receipt for a $200 charge for smoking "a joint" in the room along with a claim that they found a joint on the desk. The letter was riddled with typos, used my informal first name and spelled my last name wrong as well.

I called immediately and spoke with a gentleman at the front desk. He said I would need to call back and talk to the manager, Jenilu.

I called the next morning and after being put on hold for a few minutes, I explained the situation to Jenilu who made it very clear that I had been smoking a joint in the room. I explained to her that I don't know how they made a mistake, but that I was there with my wife and kids and none of us were smoking anything, let alone a joint. She said they found a joint on the desk and she cannot refund me the money.

I explained that there were construction workers working on the hotel, the side door to the hotel near our room never locked, even at night, and the door even required a push for it to shut completely. She would not refund the money despite all the alternative possibilities.

I asked to talk to her manager and she said her manager is never there. I said that's ok, but I'd still like his name. She refused and said "he doesn't do anything". I was surprised at that response, but I asked for her last name and she would not give that to me either.

For some reason she asked if she could call me back and I never heard from her again.

Best Western HQ says they can't help and this is an issue I need to resolve with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This hotel was excellent for the price. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the place is extremely clean and the pool and gym area was well maintained. It is located 10 minutes from UConn and on a convenient main road. Definitely going back! The only suggestion is to have a waffle maker instead of the pancake maker! ;)

Room Tip: If you have kids make sure you ask for a room in the main building where the pool is!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank watkinsmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We love hearing from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Knowing that makes me feel good inside. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the Mansfield Center area. Just want to let you know that we dp offer waffles and pancakes for breakfast. The menu changes daily. Have a terrific weekend. Stay safe.
Respectfully,
Jenilu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews