We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
403
169
55
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
169
55
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsright next doorstrip mallcomplimentary breakfasteasy accessroom was cleanno exceptiongreat place to staystores and restaurantsconvenient locationfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againstaff was very friendlybusiness centerfitness centerexcellent stayking suitecookies
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Clean nice hotel. Comfortable bed. New bath room. Staff was accommodating,, Good value Easy to access from the highway. W e enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return to this hotel again. We give it four stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annettesT6838XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a good time in Manchester. Our housekeeping staff is top notch. I'm glad you appreciated their hard work. Our staff tries to be as accommodating as possible no matter who walks through our front doors. Like you said, please don't hesitate to return to our property in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel messed up with reservations - room keys did not work - charged for a no show when already in the hotel - multiple charges on account after check out. Staff very friendly and considerate of issues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q8910RKmelissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I'm sorry to hear there were a few issues during your stay, but I'm glad to know that our staff handled them with consideration and a positive attitude. You'll (hopefully) be happy to hear that we are upgrading to Digital Key soon so you won't need those pesky key cards in the near future. Unfortunately, as in any other business, billing issues can occur, but it sounds like we've rectified them. If not, please feel free to contact us at the property directly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I seek out Hampton Inns when I travel. They are typically always exactly what I am searching for. Friendly staff, comfy and clean rooms, and a full breakfast included! No complaints at all with this hotel...a perfect stay!

Be sure to visit the 'Artisanal Burger' restaurant right next door. Show them your room 'key' for a 10% discount. Fantastic food here!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank JackTheDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! I'm glad we were able to continue the trend of
the positive experiences you have had at other Hampton Inns. We have quite the reputation to live up to. Having a local restaurant with good food right next door to our property is very convenient. Just remember the discount is only for dine-in and not take-out. I hope we get to see you again the next time you need a room in Manchester, CT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Hotel was great. Excellent accommodations.
Location was central to a lot of great stores and restaurants. This was a softball trip for my daughter's 12u national team. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We hope your daughter did well in the softball tournament. It's definitely nice to have local restaurants and plenty of shopping to do in the area during your downtime - and we'll bet you had some fun in our indoor pool! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here as it was close to University of Connecticut and our daughter had a tour booked to visit this University. We love Hilton Hotels and were not disappointed. Great pool, but water was cold, nice fitness room, and exceptional hot buffet complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DebbieNear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your response! We get a lot of current UConn students and their families as well as prospective students at our property. We truly appreciate the business that the University of Connecticut brings to our hotel. Some UConn families use our property throughout the entirety of their family member's time at the school! I am sorry to hear you thought the pool was cold. Some guests expect "hot tub" temperature, but we keep it at a warm 86 degrees. I am glad we made up for it with our fitness center and hot breakfast. I hope your tour went well and we see you in the future! Go Huskies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews