We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be Nicer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had several options in the Manchester area to choose a hotel during a family gathering. We arrived very late at night (11:00 pm) and the reception area personnel were friendly and accommodating. Although no restaurant on site (other than breakfast), there is a well-stocked snack area. Purchases can be placed on your room charge.

After a quick check in, we settled into our room. Light near bed was turned on so we weren't arriving to a dark room. Heat was already adjusted to a comfortable level (wind chill was well below zero that night). We were exhausted so these small touches were really appreciated.

King size bed was very comfortable with several pillows of varies comfort levels available. Extra blankets were also available if needed. There were not many outlets available for charging devices but in the morning we discovered a multi-outlet station next to the bed that we missed the previous night.

In the morning, we did hear footsteps from the room above. It didn't wake us but was noticeable. If this bothers you, ask for a room on the second floor. We were not bothered by it.

Bathroom was clean, no tub but a walk in shower was nice. Plenty of towels and personal products available along with a typical hair dryer.

Free Wifi was an easy log in and was fast - even for videos.

Breakfast area was clean with personnel friendly and ready to help you. Food was replenished quickly when needed. Hot and cold foods were available with plenty of hot and tasty coffee.

We noticed a nice fitness center, washer/dryer for guests and a business center as we walked through the hotel. If we stayed longer than one night, we would have put these items to use!

Check out was quick and easy. Would stay here again in a heartbeat when in this area. Great place to stay at a VERY reasonable price.

Room Tip: As we were waking, we could hear footsteps from the room above -recommend if you are sensitive to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Wow! What an incredibly kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our personal touches, like the lamp and the nice warm room, did not go unnoticed! We always endeavor to make each and every guests' stay memorable and comfortable, and it's wonderful to hear how well we exceeded your expectations. And no one can argue how nice it is to have a nice warm room on a particularly chilly evening! Bring your bathing suit next time, too, as we have a heated indoor pool ready for even the coldest of days. We hope to see you in the area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

This stay was letter perfect. I found the business center very useful, as I needed to reprint etickets. The room was spotless with a huge tv screen. It was very quiet in the room, even though there were a lot of young kids on the floor. The breakfast make this an excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Swami24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words! Our business center is definitely very useful. There has been many a last-minute ticket printed there. Housekeeping takes a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our rooms so we'll make sure to let the housekeeper responsible for cleaning your room know how much you appreciated their work. We're glad we made your stay perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We needed a place to stay after a long day at the CT Science Center. I choose the hotel location based on: having a pool, free breakfast and within close range of shopping, and there is a LOT of places to shop in Manchester, within walking distance of this hotel too!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hope you had fun at the Science Center! Thank you for choosing to stay with us; those are some excellent qualities to base your stay on, and we're so glad we met each and every one! Manchester is definitely the place to be for all your shopping needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stay overnight with our kids so they can hit the pool and just "get out of the house" during the winter! The location is great and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's a great go-to for our family!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We're so happy to hear that we are the "home away from home" for you and your family! Our heated, salt water indoor pool is definitely popular this time of year for folks of all ages. There are also lots of fun things to do in the area, with lots of shopping and restaurants so close by. We hope that next time you stay we can share some of our favorite places to go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Hampton Inn Manchester is a great hotel and I recommend it. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well laid out, and the location was great. If you are looking for a quality hotel in most of the attractions (business and commercial) then choose this one. It also is very close to a lot of restaurants, including one right next to the hotel Price was fair too.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H4490ZTjaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your generous feedback! We take pride in our staff members making each stay memorable as well as our clean, spacious rooms keeping you comfortable for the duration of your stay. The amount of things to do in the area around us certainly helps make for an excellent experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.5 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,306 - ₹ 14,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester CT, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing