We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed two nights. Room was plenty big and very clean. View of front parking area and trees beyond. Very quiet location but just a couple of minutes of of Interstate 84. Close to tons of restaurants/shopping. Kids loved the pool. The breakfast was above-average for a Hampton breakfast. The common space / breakfast space is huge and terrific. We very much enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: use the check-in app to see rooms to choose your room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citysuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

We're so happy to hear your stay was so memorable! We agree 100% about our large common areas and we're very passionate about keeping those areas clean and comfortable for each guest. Our heated pool is always a huge hit with our guests, regardless of their age! We hope to see you and your family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

The rooms were consistent with other Hamptons - good for working. Housekeeping was on top of things. Breakfast had a nice variety (i.e. more than just scrambled eggs). The staff were cheerful and helpful. There is an "artisan" family restaurant and bar next door - a big plus. Plenty of shopping nearby. And UConn is a 20-30 minute drive. Only negatives worth mentioning is floor pounding foot noise from the floor above and limited laundry facilities - just one washer and dryer.

Room Tip: Ask for third (top) floor. ADA rooms are spot-on accommodating.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

It's so nice to hear that you had such a terrific stay! Each member of our Housekeeping staff is very dedicated to making your room clean and comfortable and it's great that you were able to so easily take notice of that. It's also fantastic that there are so many shopping areas and restaurants to choose from right around our hotel. Being so close to UConn doesn't hurt either! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The staff was great. We needed a late check out due to wedding plans. Everyone was very accommodating.
The breakfast was great. A little bit of everything. Hot and cold items.
The bedding was so cozy!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annmarie0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We always try our best to accommodate the needs of every guest and it's wonderful to hear when we succeed! We agree our breakfast items are delicious and varied - the perfect way to start your day! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great room and extremely comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was extremely efficient, courteous and professional. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions throughout the years and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 789deidrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us, as well as for your wonderful feedback! We agree, our complimentary breakfast has a fantastic variety of hot and cold meal choices to start your day off right! We appreciate your loyalty and always look forward to our return guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Visited Uconn for college visit. This was one of the closest hotels available. Room and hotel was very good consistent with Hampton Inns. Drive to Uconn was about 30 minutes with minimal traffic. Large mall and lots of restaurants were very close. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoreVacationLessWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We often have Uconn travelers stay with us and we couldn't be happier to see them. Having all of the shopping and restaurants so close by certainly helps make each visit a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
#4 of 10 in Manchester
98 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,224 - ₹ 18,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester CT, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing