We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 165
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
405
171
55
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
171
55
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roomright next doorstrip malleasy accesscomplimentary breakfastno exceptiongreat place to stayclean roomsstores and restaurantssouth windsorfront desk staffconvenient locationbusiness centerfitness centerexcellent staycookiesbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The rooms were consistent with other Hamptons - good for working. Housekeeping was on top of things. Breakfast had a nice variety (i.e. more than just scrambled eggs). The staff were cheerful and helpful. There is an "artisan" family restaurant and bar next door - a big plus. Plenty of shopping nearby. And UConn is a 20-30 minute drive. Only negatives worth mentioning is floor pounding foot noise from the floor above and limited laundry facilities - just one washer and dryer.

Room Tip: Ask for third (top) floor. ADA rooms are spot-on accommodating.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

It's so nice to hear that you had such a terrific stay! Each member of our Housekeeping staff is very dedicated to making your room clean and comfortable and it's great that you were able to so easily take notice of that. It's also fantastic that there are so many shopping areas and restaurants to choose from right around our hotel. Being so close to UConn doesn't hurt either! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The staff was great. We needed a late check out due to wedding plans. Everyone was very accommodating.
The breakfast was great. A little bit of everything. Hot and cold items.
The bedding was so cozy!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annmarie0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We always try our best to accommodate the needs of every guest and it's wonderful to hear when we succeed! We agree our breakfast items are delicious and varied - the perfect way to start your day! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great room and extremely comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was extremely efficient, courteous and professional. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions throughout the years and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 789deidrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us, as well as for your wonderful feedback! We agree, our complimentary breakfast has a fantastic variety of hot and cold meal choices to start your day off right! We appreciate your loyalty and always look forward to our return guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Visited Uconn for college visit. This was one of the closest hotels available. Room and hotel was very good consistent with Hampton Inns. Drive to Uconn was about 30 minutes with minimal traffic. Large mall and lots of restaurants were very close. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoreVacationLessWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We often have Uconn travelers stay with us and we couldn't be happier to see them. Having all of the shopping and restaurants so close by certainly helps make each visit a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great accommodations, friendly and courteous staff, complimentary breakfast was very good. Room was very nice and clean. Pool was fantastic and clean and I was able to stay a little past closing courtesy of the hotel staff which was very nice of them. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFDMCT_MGMT, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We're so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay! Our staff is dedicated to making memorable experiences for each guest and we're so glad we accomplished that. A little certainly goes a long way! We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews