We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Expedia.com
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$240
Priceline$144
Travelocity$240
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
128
14
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
14
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Stressed from work this past few weeks. Been looking for a place to stay that will pamper me in some ways. Binggo! I found a perfect place to stay. Here at Relax Bali,you will not regret any penny. Had a great time at a cozy pool. A cold,clear water helps my body return to its calmness state. A literal relaxation place indeed. A home away from home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jophilenseverino2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This hotel is owned by Europeans and that you can find in the hygiene standards, the maintained state of the property and the quality of food; all very good. The hotel is not cheap, but you got worth value for the services and there are not many alternatives in this area.

Mainly a hotel for divers as there are numerous dive sites near the hotel, that are definitely worth exploring. We had some great diving experiences with the dive centre on-site and we would definitely recommend Made as your dive instructor!

What was simply not-good is that the hotel directory states that after buying a certain amount of dives with the local dive centre, you are allowed to go diving on your own at the house reef, free of charge. There is nowhere written that only depending on the right conditions you are allowed to dive on your own. After mentioned for 3 days to the management of the dive centre that we would like to use the possibility on the last day of our stay to dive for free at the house reef, we were told all the time that was fine. Only on the day we wanted to use the service, we were told it was too dangerous to go diving on your own and we would need to go with an instructor. Don't get me wrong, SAFETY FIRST, but simply do not promise your guest a free service if you are not willing to offer that. Talking to a female resort manager, she was kind of indifferent and asked us what she could offer to make us happy, I suggested she would come with a solution, but nothing was offered. No discount on the final hotel bill either. So, for the guests who will come next, be aware!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MITCHELL-W-UZEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Although I had been to Tulamben before, this is my first time staying at this resort. It was meant to be a dive trip for myself while two of my friends laze around in the resort during my dives so we got two rooms.
This was when the staff came into the rescue and upgraded us to a 2-bedroom villa. The rest is just pure bliss! The compound for the villa is big with a big pool facing the water. It is also very private. While I was on my dive, my friends indulged themselves by just lounging by the pool or soaking themselves in it. We were all very impressed by the clean and chilled environment ,and the level of service throughout!
The villa can be great for a family stay!

The only improvement to consider will be for the breakfast which is lackluster.

Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by the upgrade and fully enjoyed our short but delightful stay in the villa. I will definitely consider this resort and a villa stay the next time I am in Tulamben!

Tip: we came to the resort from the Gili island. The free transport by the fast boat is able to bring us to the resort .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank huangchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

The resort is fantastic for diving, especially if you like shore dives. There is only a stone beach no sand, which is perfect for diving. Around the hotel there is not much and it is not a touristic center. We only dived there. The monkey bungalows are standard but very clean. Made our dive guide was the absolute best :-)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melinda666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We stayed as a family during August, the resort is very well maintained and the villa was wonderful, super comfortable for a family with 2 bedrooms, large yard with lawn, garden and cozy pool.
The hotel's restaurant is excellent with a large selection of dishes.
A wonderful diving center (I wrote a separate review) we enjoyed our stay and highly recomed

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amif65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela V, Owner at Relax Bali Dive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Hello, thanks a lot for your time and help to send us your reviews. It was really nice to have such a nice family here. Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews