We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management”

Christy's of Madison
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christy's of Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Madison B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Dolly is now under new management. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in!!!
The place looks great. They put in a whole new bar. Feels like old times again...so happy that it's back!!!
Also back are some of the old Dolly crew as well. Feels good to be home again!!!

Room Tip: Did not stay over. Just went to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaboard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you haven't tried it, the Dolly Salad is the absolute best. Chicken, goodies and fresh veggies, wonderful homemade dressing. Don't miss this........but all the food here is excellent!

If you need to do some business, internet is available. This is my office/dining away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

While in the area on business, we wanted to get away to find a cozy place for some good food and local flair. This was the perfect stop - the people were friendly and we felt right at home. Service was wonderful and the food was over the top. If only we were staying longer, we would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our Family recently stayed at "The Dolly" as we found our stay quite charming at this quaint rather historic old world style type Inn by the beach.
The people were very receptive, family oriented and accommodating to our needs. Our room was clean, sanitized bathrooms and with fresh linens.
The meals were hearty and tasty. The wait staff had a wonderful personality. It was a friday nite, I had my karaoke disks with me and they put my music on to let me sing and it became the best party I have ever been to with the VJ. What a fun time had by all. I seriously suggest calling ahead to reserve your room as they get filled on the weekends and weekdays too.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My family and I went to the Dolly Madison today to celebrate both Mothers Day and my birthday. I had not been to this restaurant in about 30 years. I have to say that we had a wonderful meal. We say outside on this beautiful day and totally enjoyed our meal. I can tell you that it will not be another 30 years before we go back. It is a very quaint beach restaurant and well worth what the bill came to...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Traveler13965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 km away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
111 reviews
21.5 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
10.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
16.8 km away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christy's of Madison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christy's of Madison

Address: 73 W Wharf Rd, Madison, CT 06443-2903 (Formerly Dolly Madison Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Dolly Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing