We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Beach Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and reading nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and reading nook
Bathroom clean and bright Backyard deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living room and reading nook
Bathroom clean and bright
Backyard deck
Kitchen with everything you need for enjoying a take out meal or gourmet dinner
Quiet peaceful  overlooks back yard and has 1/2 vaulted ceiling with a skylight to watch the stars!
What we want you to do!
Sun porch with pull up table
Deck
Deck and back yard
Hammonesett sun set
Porch
Welcome!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madison, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a wonderful long weekend spent in the beautiful Madison community which offers beautiful beaches, great restaurants, unique specialty shops and outlets. This well equipped, adorable cottage is a perfect home base for exploring this part of CT. The owners have thought of everything possible to make your stay fun and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped should you want to cook at home or grill on the back deck and there are plenty of good restaurant choices nearby if you prefer to dine out.The cottage is stocked with lots of books and movies for your enjoyment on a rainy day or instead you might prefer shopping at the nearby outlets. We had a great weekend and will definitely make a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review!
Im so glad you enjoyed your little get away and certainly hope you will return in the future!
Yes there are lots of fine restaurants and the outlets are fun as well, but the foliage, hiking , biking and the Ct wine trail are especially nice this time of year as well!
Thank you also for leaving the cottage so tidy.
Would highly recommend this couple to all hosts and do hope they return to enjoy all this area has to offer.
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Cottage with Character”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at this great Cottage in August. It's a beautiful location near to the beach, shopping and restaurants , but secluded from the bustle. The longer I was there the more attention to detail I noticed. The owners were attentive and available. I recommend highly and plan to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Paul
Thank you for your nice review!
It was a pleasure hosting you and your adorable wife!
You certainly picked a nice time to visit and enjoy your special occasion!
I appreciated the care you took in cleaning the cottage betore you left and certainly hope you both will return next year!
Ps : thank you for the bottle of Homemade Lemoncillo,it was wonderful!
I not only recommend this lovely couple to other hosts but also suggest trying their lemoncillo if available.
Patti and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael j...
1 review
“a wonderful time”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

the cottage is so close by everything it was fantastic beaches food music. our host were outstanding. the cottage itself was clean and quiet. the food wonderful. especially Allegra where we went for my wife's birthday. awesome Italian food. yes we are coming back thanks Maryann and Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you both for your kind review
I’m sorry my response was not published the first time
I’m glad you had a wonderful time and glad to hear you will be returning
Patti and ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage with easy access to walking trails and Hammonasset Beach State Park”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this adorable, cared for cottage. It had everything you needed for a home away home feel. The owners were very accommodating in our every want or desire. There were plenty of books, videos, and flyers for local establishments to keep us happy. They made sure we were settled in and let us enjoy the rest of our time there. The owners did everything they could to ensure we had an enjoyable visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Holly and Clinton ,
We also enjoyed meeting you and are very glad you had a nice time!
Thank you again for leaving the Cottage so tidy and for the lovely gifts! We sincerely hope you will return to visit again!
Highly recommend these guests to other hosts!
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
1 review
“Perfect Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was my first time to this area of CT. The cottage is in a great location. Quiet yet close enough to multiple fun activities. It was clean & well stocked. Just the right size for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Virginia was a perfect guest and we're delighted she found everything she needed!
We agree that the cottage is in a nice location and it is one of the reasons people visit this area.
Thanks Virginia for taking such nice care of the cottage and we certainly hope you will stay with us again
You will always be welcome even on short notice! Great guest to host!
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing