We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality. Not to be missed”
Review of West Street Grill

West Street Grill
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: West Street Grill in Litchfield, CT sets the standard for modern American cuisine. Come indulge in beautifully plated dishes with inspired flavors. In the kitchen, each and every dish is executed with stellar culinary experience and delivered with perfection. Fresh ingredients are always used and fresh fish delivered daily. Our Parmesan Aioli Bread, Pate, Cauliflower Tempura, and Soups are among our customer's favorites. We have an extensive list of wines and in 2013 won the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Dive into one of our perfectly made martinis or try one of our delectable desserts, they are both sure to be a treat. The owner's at West Street Grill know what it takes to create a warm and attentive experience when you visit their restaurant. At West Street Grill, we anticipate your every need and have trained our staff to do the same with courteous and seamless attention to your experience. They offer an appreciative welcome to all guests, and assure perfect service.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

You will be thrilled you made the choice to stop and order from their menu! The quality of their ingredients sets this eatery apart from the rest. Look no further

Thank OnAir635321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

We're happy knowing you enjoyed everything about your meal! Thanks so much for the kind words, and we'll see you back again soon.

All the best,
James & Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

We were out for a nice Fall day exploring, and found ourselves in Litchfield. Reviews looked good, so we stopped in to make a reservation before they were open. Such a helpful waitstaff, invited us to sit and relax while we looked at the menu and poured us glasses of water. We felt welcomed and cared for, and this continued when we returned several hours later. Oh, the waiter recommended a park for a short walk as well.

The meal was excellent, ravioli was tender and the sauce perfect, grandma would be jealous. The hanger steak was spot on prepared and absolutely delicious! We will return to this gem of a place.

Thank leftseat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're so happy knowing the service was fantastic! Thank you for stopping by while you were in the area, and we look forward to having you back again soon for another great meal.

Best wishes,
James & Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Even though the restaurant has been here for almost 30 years, it has not lost a step. Quality of ingredients and cuisine are top notch. James and Charlie are there every day to meet and greet you. Don’t let the restaurant’s longevity fool you. It is very up to date, and you will enjoy every bite! Fine dining in a casual atmosphere at reasonable prices.

Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're so happy knowing you've always had wonderful experiences here, Carol! Thanks for all the support over the years, and we'll see you back again soon.

All the best,
James & Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had the extreme pleasure of dining at this establishment. The food was excellent the waitstaff efficient and the ambiance delightful. It was gastronomically the best experience we've had in this area, and we are from Manhattan, Florida and New England. To add to the enjoyment of our evening, we were able to spend some time with the owners and their charming dog Kashim. We very much looking forward to going back this weekend. .

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We're happy knowing you've always enjoyed everything, Karen! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such kind words here, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
James & Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an outstanding dinner this weekend. Each course was delicious. Beautifully presented. Server was able to answer all our questions regarding ingredients. We were warmly welcomed. Service was professional. Will definitely return here.

Thank _roniepstein114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We're so happy you enjoyed your dinner here! Thanks for stopping by for a meal, and know you can always count on a delicious, friendly experience here in the future!

All the best,
James & Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to West Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing