We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
White Flower Farm, Litchfield Ct

What a wonderful walk among the many beautiful flowers and shrubs. Terraced gardens with markers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
0607sue
,
Litchfield, Connecticut
via mobile
Off-season

I've gotten catalogs for years and always wanted to go. Even though it was the end of the summer... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
Jim G
,
Waterford, Connecticut
Read all 150 reviews
  
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
93
44
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
44
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful plants in season large selection full bloom great selection top quality nice garden retail store flower beds on line great place to visit on site new england bulbs perennials begonia greenhouse
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This place is awesome! We have gardens in NJ and had heard about their catalogs. We came across the flower center while staying in Kent. I'm glad we did! Go into the Begonia greenhouse, it is amazing! Such a beautiful place to roam around and take pictures. I will be ordering from the catalog this year!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Kimbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped into WFF to look at the rows of beautiful flower & shrubs. Nicely displayed. Pic posted. Gift shop is cute.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank itskat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

It is a world renowned garden center with a fabulous catalogue. The grounds are a showcase!!! You can find varieties here that you can't find elsewhere. Their experts on hand are always helpful with good advice. Be prepared to pay top dollar for this extravaganza.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank almostACanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

many bulbs and plants shipped around the world from catalogue and visit orders. Huge tuberous giant begonia display in season unique to this farm

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We love White Flower Farm: Many splendid offerings, beautiful location, and highly knowledgeable staff. We always enjoy wandering around the lovely grounds.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RTHfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews