We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
339
36
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
36
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms convento da stayed here local restaurants the river fresh food places to visit lovely hotel a real treat small balcony free of charge front desk staff kind staff two nights top quality central portugal converted convent
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation by ringing the hotel direct, and got a very good price. If only the reception staff everywhere were as enthusiastic and helpful as Adrien who gave us many suggestions of things to do in and around Serta, which is apparently just about the centre of Portugal. The room, with a small balcony, in the new part of the hotel was very comfortable. As others have said, the breakfast was wonderful with many choices of freshly cooked pastries and cakes, with eggs cooked to order. We were very sorry we could not stay for longer than 1 night.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank favourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It's located at a small traditional village surrounded by touristic areas, with warm, friendly and very kind staff that will help you with everything. The breakfasts is freshly made every morning including some local specialities. Everything was more than okay, it was splendid.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArticImagine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa M, Proprietário at Convento Da Serta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed a great experience at the Convento da Sertã Hotel!
We thank you so much for your preference and truly hope that you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a lovely hotel in Serta, a town in Beira which we did not previously know. From the warmth of the welcome to the helpful information, through the extremely comfortable rooms and the fantastic breakfasts, the hospitality offered was truly fantastic. Indeed, this hotel is so good that it is worth a visit just for the experience. Thoroughly recommended!

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wils0ncapelrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa M, Proprietário at Convento Da Serta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you had such a fantastic time at the Convento da Sertã Hotel, Central Portugal!
It is great to hear that you very much liked our facilities, rooms and our team!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elsa Marçal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Old monastery converted into city-hall, converted into a lovely hotel in the center of Portugal. We traveled with kids and the staff was very friendly and very professional in showing us the hotel facilities and in pointing out activities around Sertã. They were always ready to help and are an important part of what makes the place so special. The pool is not a full-size pool, but just perfect to cool off in a summer's afternoon. Breakfast was probably the best I had in any hotel, with local products prepared overnight. We got a recommendation for a great restaurant from the staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viennaistanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa M, Proprietário at Convento Da Serta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind comments about the Convento da Sertã Hotel.
We feel that a warm welcome and making a special effort for each and every guest is the most important part of our job, so it is lovely to hear your feedback.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our region and hope to welcome you back as guests soon!
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Convento da Serta hotel for a wedding and everything was perfect -- the staff were very helpful and friendly and our room was spotless. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful region!

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank Emmanuelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews