We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap place to rest on the road”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cheap place to rest on the road”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The lobby was nice, but that is where anything good ended. my room had a TV and phone that did not work. the shower curtain was missing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagolouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    51
    42
    84
See reviews for
48
42
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duquesne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed at this bedbug infested place in August. While there the place looked neat and clean no signs of bugs at least I thought but I did notice that there was this stuff on the sheets that look like crumbs. Dark colored crumbs. I didn't think anything of it and slept my first night there on top of the blanket. I woke up the next morning with a few not many bumps. I thought they were mosquito bites and again didn't think anything of it until I woke up the following morning and noticed that I was constantly itching on certain areas of my body. To make a long story short the day I left there and returned home I had bites all over my body and face which contantly itched something terrible and ended up going to the emergency room. The hospital verified it was bedbug bites and gave me two perscriptions. This place deserves no ratings and they need to be shut down until every nook and cranny has been inspected by the Hartford Health Dept and treated for these bedbugs. DISGUSTING!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiveta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hartford hotels

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed for two nights in September '11. The rooms are nothing better then "OK". Internet works well and large parking lot to park in. The clerk is behind glass. I found the room to be clean as far as sheets and bathroom....Again, its an older hotel and for $45 bucks in Hartford I didn't expect much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Two words that describe my experience at Super 8 Hartford: Bed bugs. I still have my arms and hands red after 1 week. I'll never stay at any Super 8, what a bad customer experience.

To elaborate a bit more: the receptionist is inside of a bulletproof glass...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was leery of staying here after the reviews but it was just fine for an overnighter. I was seeing a show at Webster Theater. A tricky ride to get there but not far mile-wise (use a GPS!). Hotel was a lot cheaper than the downtown hotels so it was better for me. Beds were ok. Bathroom wasn't 100% clean but not too bad. It had a tall shower and good water pressure. Beds were ok, pretty average room, can't complain. I didn't feel un-safe or anything. Not a lot of restaurants nearby (24hr McDonalds right by hotel) but if you can find it I recommend the Arch Street Tavern Grille and Bar. Great beer selection and great food nice atmosphere. Otherwise you're eating at McDonalds. Pretty tricky getting around the city so I recommend bringing your GPS.

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank redblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
2.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
399 reviews
2.5 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Property: Super 8 Hartford
Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,210 - ₹ 6,089
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing