We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eastern Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little place”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. It's a cute little inn. We did get to see most of the rooms, as there was only one other couple staying there at the time. Some of the decor was a little modern for my tastes, especially in such a historic building - but we liked our room ok. The shower was awesome and the bed was really comfortable. The yard is nicely landscaped. The hosts are super-friendly and offered lot of suggestions for walking trails and other activities in the area. Pat is a great cook and we enjoyed our breakfast, although I did wish for more of a selection. After breakfast we enjoyed our coffee outside over the Sunday paper - very quiet and very relaxing. Overall it was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTreviewer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    13
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
112
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend an I stayed at this inn just a few days ago and had a great experience. Unfortunately we did not arrive to the Inn until some minutes to 8pm, so we were not able to spend a lot of time in town on our first night. The inn was very well maintained, clean, and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Winter Solstice room and LOVED IT!!! We were given an opportunity to see the other rooms which were also tastefully decorated and inviting! Wayne and Pat were gracious hosts and very helpful. The dogs Allie and Widget were very friendly although Widget is a barker. His bark is much bigger than his bite. He eventually warmed up. LOL We did not get a chance to sample any breakfast because we often stayed in our room way past breakfast time because we were so comfortable. All in all, it was a great place to stay and if you have a chance to visit, might I suggest going to Plan B for a burger. It was DELICIOUS and they had many vegan and vegetarian options too! I would definitely stay at this inn again.

Room Tip: The Winter Solstice room is the biggest and it opens directly onto a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were treated like we lived there. The food was excellent ,wine and cheese a nice touch and art work topped it off. Restaurants were excellent (Bricco and 2Hopewell) rooms were spacious and bed was firm.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosup, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our family reserved the entire Inn for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding weeked in Glastonbury. This B&B is fabulous. We held the rehearsal dinner there the first night and Pat and Wayne could not have been more accomodating hosts for us and our 30+ guests that evening. The inn is gorgeous inside and out. Spotless, beautfully decorated and spacious rooms with private baths and very comfy beds. The garden was perfect for our grandchildren to play and even more perfect background for the bride and groom's wedding photos. We had a lovely time, it was well worth the price, we will go back and we recommend every chance we get!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MargeA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our anniversary. Pat the hostess couldn't have been nicer. The place is meticulously kept, the room was clean and oh-so-pretty (we stayed in Winter Solstice), and the bed was the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked the dogs, Elliot and Widget. It's very close to Hartford. We'd recommend it to our friends for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
7.9 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
8.7 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,075 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connecticut River Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connecticut River Valley Inn

Property: The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Address: 2195 Main St, Glastonbury, CT 06033-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,639 - ₹ 18,156
Hotel Class:3 star — The Connecticut River Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Connecticut River Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Connecticut River Valley Hotel Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing