We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
47
41
20
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
20
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new haven room was clean waffles inside corridor front desk uber ride dollar tree waffle machine an overnight stay hobby lobby no elevator first floor outdoor pool within walking distance water pressure the staff was friendly and helpful recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We needed a room for a weekend trip at a reasonable price. This Quality Inn met our needs from a location standpoint. It was easy to find off I95. We had to argue a little at the desk because they wanted to charge us more than the price we booked online. That got worked out to our advantage. We needed a king bed with a sleep sofa. Those rooms are on the inside and a little hard to find. The room was comfortable with a desk, coffee table and a good sized refrigerator with a freezer that actually worked. The bathroom was good sized with nice water pressure for the shower.
The free breakfast was open until 10 am on the weekends and 9 am on week days. It had eggs, sausage, pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, coffee and waffles. It was the usual Quality Inn breakfast.
I would caution you too ask for a first floor room if you have any amount of luggage. Because - THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Dave G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We are right off I-95 highway which makes very convenient location for many travelers. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is served every morning and many guests enjoy a quick bite before they head off to their next destination. I am pleased that you liked the room and a large bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Came down to CT to visit a friend in the area. It's a nice area. Some very good tourist attractions. The beach is only 10 minutes away. But about the hotel...we really enjoyed it! It was a great price. And we booked the day before! Breakfast has sausage, eggs, pastries, yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, and a waffle maker with 2 different flavors. There's also juice, coffee, tea, and water. The beds were comfortable. But if you are staying with your spouse, get a room with a king bed. The double beds aren't big enough for a regular sized couple. Water pressure in the shower was good and the room had a nice size fridge. I actually used the jet tub and it was great! They have a 24 hour workout room and a seasonal pool. It's right off of rt 1, but the noise level is not too high. With the windows closed, you'll be able to sleep fine. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. If you are on a budget or are staying here for one or 2 nights, this is a good place to stay. There aren't a ton of frills, but you'll be in a good central location, it's right off the highway, and you will be pleased with your stay. We will stay here again next time we come down.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HTLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear HTLee,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Many guests find our location to be very convenient which is very important for many travelers. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We hope your next visit to New Haven area is just around the corner!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Nishal D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling through the area... made reservation online a few hrs before.. showed up checked in, nice staff! Stayed on second floor, room doors open to the outside ( was not aware of that fact- not an issue though) parked right above our room. Best part GREAT COFFEE in the am!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott-Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is a great value for the price. The staff is great!! Brandon goes the extra 500 miles to make sure the stay is the very best. Barry kept the hot and plenty breakfast bar filled. Room 243 is super quite, large, very clean, wonderful double beds with great mattresses, nice linens, and a jacuzzi tub. Room 250 fronts the busy highway, too noisy! Chili's, Dollar Tree and other restaurants are very close. Again, the staff is AMAZING!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stjoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Stjoe14,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to
hear that our staff made you feel at home. It is one of the things that we strive to achieve at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nishal D
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Easy location ,exiting off of 1-95, but not noisy. Convenient,free parking and several chain restaurants within walking distance. Clean, large rooms and bathrooms. Some wallpaper peeling and wear, but generally well-maintained. Extremely comfortable beds.
Buffet breakfast had everything one needs- including the makings of an egg/cheese/sausage sandwich, waffles, cereal and pastries. Free coffee in lobby all day long.Will definitely stay again over more expensive New Haven hotels.

Room Tip: No elevator so stay on first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Liz,

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

I hope your next visit to New Haven is just right around the corner! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take care!
Nishal D
Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews