We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
1 review
“Best stay in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The staff and service was great for my unexpected overnight stay heading north. The General Manager Sue was extremely helpful and a good cook. Rooms are clean and bed very comfortable. We requested no feathers and they took care of the issue in a timely manner.

Everyone at the hotel made me feel right at home. I loved it and would stay at this hotel the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    61
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
46
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Thanks to Sue and the wonderful team lead by her. Amazing hospitality from all, be it the GM Sue or front desk persons like Lori/ Ed/ Janice/Janet or Others Hanna/George/Tony, even to the housekeeping persons like Jorge/Wayne/Clarence/Ruth/others.

Fast Wi-Fi and clear telephone lines made working from hotel cool. Pick up & drop to office & other shopping places made life easy. Enjoyed all the other good facilities provided by the hotel, like well-lit spacious clean room, gym, breakfast & evening snacks.

Smiling and ever helpful staff made it all happen. Staying from 7-Aug 2011 to 29-Mar 2012. Any further visit to Danbury, I will definitely stay only at Residence Inn.

Thanks for this fabulous experience

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preetha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I am here since Mid February 2012 and really I feel like Home. I am still here and really enjoying my stay in Residence Inn.The staff is really supportive ,amazing and they take care of each and everything for you.The rooms are well furnished and very clean.Breakfast and evening snacks are always good and tempting.Other services are also very good. Thank you for making my stay beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for over a month, and i loved my stay in there. I so much enjoyed my stay there that i don't even feel like going back home. To start with there is an incredible view around the hotel and the people there are truly amazing and will always be there for you for your every requirement be it very small to very large one. The rooms are big and good and very neat and clean plus the breakfast they server really made the day.

I would recommend everyone staying in danbury to visit there and spend some quality time be it a holiday or work related.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Hi Ankush –


Thank you for your positive review of the Residence Inn Danbury! I was thrilled to read that we truly were able to become your a home away from home.


I look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn should your travels bring you to D
Danbury in the future.


Warmest Regards,

Susan Perrothers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had another stay in Danbury which was to be over the holiday season. On Dec 22 I fell and ruptured a disk. During my long hospital stay (two operations) the staff kept tabs on my progress, gave extra help to my wife, sent me a wonderful flower arrangement and even walked our dog a couple of times. Where else can you get service like that. As always the room is comfortable, the breakfasts excellant and the staff friendly and accomodating. Thank you for caring about us and providing such excellent service.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor. It is quiet and gets the sun first in the AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RACOURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your kind Trip Advisor review!

Our team always strives to exceed our guests’ expectations and I will be sure to pass your comments along to everyone. We all hope you are continuing to recover nicely from your medical procedures.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn should your travels bring you to Danbury again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Perrothers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.6 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Danbury
SpringHill Suites Danbury
#10 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Property: Residence Inn Danbury
Address: 22 Segar St, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,164 - ₹ 16,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing