We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 month stay - no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“3 month stay - no complaints!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel is very comfortable and friendly, which was a relief to me as I had a 3 month work assignment and it was my home-away-from-home!. I loved that it was so close to the mall, and there are a variety of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The location is also very handy for the highway. I have read other reviews mentioning the noise from the highway, however I did not experience this at all. I made use of the gym (two treadmills, one cross trainer and weights).

I think what made the stay was the staff above all else: particularly Ed on the front desk and the GM Susan who took the time to talk with me and learn a bit about me. Being away from home and from everyone you know for that long could have gotten lonely, but they made me feel welcome. Breakfast and meal times were always a pleasure as I was always great with a big smile and a 'how are you?'. I also found housekeeping to be very friendly, especially Rosie who went to the extra effort of ensuring my coffee, tea, toilet paper etc was always replenished and would clean extra well. While I was there a guest celebrated a birthday, and they arranged cupcakes for him and shared them with everyone at dinner. Very special!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    63
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
48
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here for one night during a recent trip - great loc easy off of I-84 and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean, adequate and roomy enough. The TV had no on-line guide and changing a channel seemed to take forever. Tried to get on the internet and followed the directions but did not connect. We gave up on both and did not have the time to troubleshoot etc. If we had stayed for another night we would have reported both. Good variety for breakfast. Would stay again for convenience and price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Residence Inn in Danbury is conveniently located off I 84 and very near the Danbury Fair (Mall). However, it's location is also next to I-84 and there is traffic noise at night. Check in was easy and friendly. The free breakfasts in the lobby were self-serve and had a good variety of foods. The indoor pool and hot tub were great to use. The 1 bedroom suite was not very modern. The bedroom is cramped with little room around the bed. The light in the bathroom was very dim and the dressing area was also cramped. Get a room that faces the back of the hotel to reduce the noise level. Overall, it's an okay place for a short stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psr707070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

During the inconvenient and uncomfortable time of the recent Noreaster in CT, residential power outages and complete lack of amenities at home, we once again found the complete comfort and feel of "home" in the always-accomodating and charming Residence Inn Marriott in Danbury. We never would have thought that it would be so simple to book our stay in an obviously busy time as this....but Susan and her staff somehow accomodated us quickly and welcomed us in with smiling faces (despite how truly busy and hard I knew they had been working with the events of recent days). I truly feel like this cozy and friendly atmosphere is what kept my husband and me from going crazy due to the complete inopportune effects of the Noreaster! We would never have stayed anywhere else other than here and will ALWAYS recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting in the area. The staff here truly delivers nothing but the best service time after time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We booked this hotel at the last minute through priceline.com name your price and got it for only $69 a night. What a deal!!! The hotel is clean and offers a free full breakfast every morning. The room was large with a kitchen that included a smaller full size refrigerator with ice maker, 2 burner stovetop, sink, bar area to eat, all of the dining ware and cook ware you'd need.
The queen bed was comfortable, there was plenty of storage space for our clothes as well as a good sized closet with plenty of hangers.
Our room faced the road which was a bit noisy but not a deal breaker. Next time I'll ask for a quiet room facing away from the road.
Staff here is very friendly.
I was so impressed by this hotel that I plan on staying at Residence Inns whenever I travel for leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if they have one - not facing the road. There is some road noise but not enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Property: Residence Inn Danbury
Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,955 - ₹ 16,354
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing