We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
62
135
142
106
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
135
142
106
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaymont inn and suitesdunkin donutsindoor poolnew havensaunabelongings
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

checked in on easter suday at 3pm had 2 dogs with us put us in a room near the lobby staff was not friendly wifi did not word and complained twice one bed had wooden boxframe with a metal bar sticking out on side of bed hidden by blanket hit my ankle and leg twice then my friend cut her leg open on bar told staff didnt seem to care sent maintenaince man halfhour later and did nothing about it i took photos of her leg and bloody washcloth seems like staff dont care also asked to leave 1 hour before checkout because they said dods were loud hearing cars in front

Room Tip: dont stay here with pets staff is not friendly kicked us out one hour before noon
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This nice hotel is right next to Exit 56 of I-95 that we arrives right after one hour drive from wonderful Mohegan Sun Casino at Exit 79A of I-395. Along the way from Exit 56 to hotel, I found the best price gas station $4.03 and convenient CT Tourist Information Center.

The hotel parking is half full when we arrived at dusk and the front desk was very friendly to check us into a newly renovated room with very comfortable King side bed. Nice TV channels and complimentary Internet Access make us immediately connected.

Kids loves the swimming pool and we like the exercise room and sauna. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast is nice and people eating there are nice to exchange info. A couple came from San Diego showed us their historic trips from Boston airport where they arrives and down to Lexington and back, and we showed them our great experience on Mohegan Sun that they excited to check out on the way back to Boston.

We are going to heading to Yale University which is also very close to here. We shall come back soon since it is very close to AT&T Training facility.

Room Tip: We like the room right next to the door and ice cube because we have a smoothie machine and a second restroom right outside our room is very convenient especially we have tight schedule; it happened to be right next to the breakfast area which is great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed here for one night- it has a great location just off of I-95, and is close to a few great restaurants. The room itself was satisfactory, on the small side, but the bed was very comfortable! we had a room away from the road, and it was quiet enough, no sounds of traffic. There were, however, a few downsides- the side door did not lock. anyone could walk in without a key. The hallways smelled awful- i dont even know how to describe it- just funk... the complimentary breakfast was limited and there was a strange container of hard boiled eggs in juices... I dont think I would stay again.

Room Tip: stay on the side away frm I-95
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

One night stay as passing through, Check in really rude young guy could do with taking good manners class. Room looked newly renovated extremely comfortable bed and pillows ,nice big thick towels and the room was fresh and clean with a coffee machine and nice decor, apart from the check in a really satisfying stay and a good nights sleep,also a good continental breakfast, ideally located just off the I95 for weary travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed with our 2 young children for a night and were very happy with the room. Clean and newly updated. Pool was small and 3 ft. deep on all ends, perfect for the kids. The included breakfast was nice too, good french toast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews