We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at the Branford property for 4 nights in March, 2012, and it was the perfect retreat after dealing with a difficult family situation. The Beds...Ohhh the beds. PURE LUXURY! Crisp, white feather duvets, huge fluffy pillows and best of all the mattresses. What comfort, especially nice was the lingering scent of laundering.The rest of the room was great as well. Fridge and micro wave, great shower and nice thick towels. The staff was comfortably friendly and still very professional. Yummy breakfast, and pet friendly!!! If only I had known of this unexpected jewel for all the years I've been taveling to Branford!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UlleSilverSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

checked in on easter suday at 3pm had 2 dogs with us put us in a room near the lobby staff was not friendly wifi did not word and complained twice one bed had wooden boxframe with a metal bar sticking out on side of bed hidden by blanket hit my ankle and leg twice then my friend cut her leg open on bar told staff didnt seem to care sent maintenaince man halfhour later and did nothing about it i took photos of her leg and bloody washcloth seems like staff dont care also asked to leave 1 hour before checkout because they said dods were loud hearing cars in front

Room Tip: dont stay here with pets staff is not friendly kicked us out one hour before noon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This nice hotel is right next to Exit 56 of I-95 that we arrives right after one hour drive from wonderful Mohegan Sun Casino at Exit 79A of I-395. Along the way from Exit 56 to hotel, I found the best price gas station $4.03 and convenient CT Tourist Information Center.

The hotel parking is half full when we arrived at dusk and the front desk was very friendly to check us into a newly renovated room with very comfortable King side bed. Nice TV channels and complimentary Internet Access make us immediately connected.

Kids loves the swimming pool and we like the exercise room and sauna. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast is nice and people eating there are nice to exchange info. A couple came from San Diego showed us their historic trips from Boston airport where they arrives and down to Lexington and back, and we showed them our great experience on Mohegan Sun that they excited to check out on the way back to Boston.

We are going to heading to Yale University which is also very close to here. We shall come back soon since it is very close to AT&T Training facility.

Room Tip: We like the room right next to the door and ice cube because we have a smoothie machine and a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed here for one night- it has a great location just off of I-95, and is close to a few great restaurants. The room itself was satisfactory, on the small side, but the bed was very comfortable! we had a room away from the road, and it was quiet enough, no sounds of traffic. There were, however, a few downsides- the side door did not lock. anyone could walk in without a key. The hallways smelled awful- i dont even know how to describe it- just funk... the complimentary breakfast was limited and there was a strange container of hard boiled eggs in juices... I dont think I would stay again.

Room Tip: stay on the side away frm I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

One night stay as passing through, Check in really rude young guy could do with taking good manners class. Room looked newly renovated extremely comfortable bed and pillows ,nice big thick towels and the room was fresh and clean with a coffee machine and nice decor, apart from the check in a really satisfying stay and a good nights sleep,also a good continental breakfast, ideally located just off the I95 for weary travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
52 reviews
9.1 km away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
13.5 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
13.7 km away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 7,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing