We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Updated Rooms, Perfect Pool For Kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed with our 2 young children for a night and were very happy with the room. Clean and newly updated. Pool was small and 3 ft. deep on all ends, perfect for the kids. The included breakfast was nice too, good french toast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 461 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was just what we were looking for on our tour of colleges in the area. Clean, convenient, friendly service, a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATPlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharrmais G, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for giving us your lovely compliments. This certainly makes our day ! I 'll gladly share your comments with our staff and let them know about the job well done !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Returning to the Baymont Inn I was completely impressed with the rennovations that have taken place in their rooms. The staff was welcoming and attentive, and the location is great with multiple restaurants nearby. The enterance could use an update, by reading the previous comment it appears that the hotel will be renovating it in a few months. Our room was neat and clean along with the pool and breakfast areas.
Overall it was a pleasent stay, and I look forward in returning again. I will highly reccomend this hotel to friends and family that plan on staying in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMariners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback on tripadvisor.com . We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your continued patronage to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was commuting to work, from Manhattan to New Haven, and needed a place to stay locally. After having explored the possibilities of subletting, and other temporary accommodation options, including hotel, motels, and what not, I was pleasantly surprised to have stumbled on this amazing establishment.
It is, without a doubt, the best hotel in its class. I know this because I have stayed in at least five other hotels in the area. The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly, there is an indoor pool, and gym, plus you get free breakfast.
I like the place so much I even brought my daughter, and friends, here on weekends when I'm not even supposed to be in CT-they like it.
After 4 months, as a temporary resident, it's needless to say that I am sad to leave.
This is the best value for the money, bar none!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you taking the time in posting the lovely compliments for us . We are thrilled to know that our hotel was a home away from home for you and that you had to leave with a heavy heart . We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your future visits in this area .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The entrance is old and stale looking...the rugs through out the hallways are filthy and the place has an odor of old and musty. No amount of air freshener will help. The rooms have been refurbished with new carpets and beds, but the bathrooms need remodeling. The air conditioner system was filthy, which took me an hour to clean with a towel that was less than adequate. They are thin and surprisingly, they don't wick the water off of you, you need at least 2 towels and they are disgusting wet and stay that way for hours.
Breakfast is minimal. Waffles, french toast, sugary orange juice. We opted to eat at Dunkin Donuts each day....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback. We take our guest comments seriously and take appropriate action to address it whenever feasible. Our lobby and corridors are scheduled for renovation this spring . We apologize that we fell short of your expectations on that matter although it is highly appreciative of you to give us a positive commnet on our guest room. Once again, We are sorry that your stay wasn't satisfactory . Hope this experince does not deter you from staying with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
51 reviews
4.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
111 reviews
12.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: ₹ 5,016 - ₹ 8,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing