We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for the situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I needed this room because of having no power due to snowstorm in Connecticut. This was one of the few places available. The room was nice and clean. The WIFI worked well. The common areas were a bit dated and old looking. The staff was friendly when I checked in. If you can get a good rate, this hotel will fit your needs for an overnight stay. I would not recommend for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonic8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 481 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were only there for one night as we were attending an evening wedding nearby. We were allowed to check in early. Room was clean with a huge, comfortable, king size bed. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. However, they need to have directions for the waffle machine. Front desk staff was pleasant and accomodating. Didn't get to see the pool or fitness room as our schedule was already full. Online reservations in advance got us a good rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103MMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This property was very nice & clean. Room was very comfortable. They also have truck parking which is a plus due to I drive a truck. The manager and all staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was great and they are within walking distance to dining and grocery store. They also allow pets which is great since my two small dogs travel with me. The only thing I didn't like was they do not have elevators and getting my belongings & two dogs up and down the stairs was a chore. They also have guest laundry which is nice. Would very much use this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My experience with this hotel was awful. I had made the reservation over a month ago, but felt like I was given the room that is the "last resort". The room had an obstructed view (part of the building was in the way), and the window was covered with "fog" so that I couldn't see out at all. The king size bed took up the whole room, so that combined with the window gave me a very claustrophobic feeling. There is no elevator, and the hallways have several levels of stairs, so people going up and down with luggage sounded like a herd of elephants. Also the toilet did not flush properly and the room had a very distinct odor. In fact, the whole hotel smelled funny. There was a hole in the wall of the stairwell and the wallpaper in the stairwell was dirty and ripped. The carpet and bedspreads were very run down. The pool was closed because the heater didn't work, and they didn't know when it would be fixed. The door to my floor was held open with a dirty rag.The coffee that was supposed to be provided around the clock in the breakfast area was empty; when they refilled the coffee there were no cups; when they brought cups they were tiny! I ended up having to leave unexpectedly, so I consulted the front desk to get help/suggestions about the best way to get to the airport. The extent of her help was to dig out a business card and reply "Um, well, there's this guy that left his card...."

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mott702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We rented three rooms. We chose this hotel because it had a pool. The pool was closed so we were disappointed. The rooms were not worth the $100 + The room was okay but sort of need in some sprucing up. Kitchenette was not as clean as it should be. Crumbs on the counter and microwave. Near the highway so very noisy. My relatives had no sleep as a wild wedding party was going on all night long. We were all disappointed in the place especially after some people rated it 4 stars.
Would not stay again or recommend it. Breakfast area ridiculously small with no space for people to get to the food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
52 reviews
9.1 km away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
13.5 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
13.7 km away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: ₹ 4,407 - ₹ 7,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing