We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
62
135
142
106
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
135
142
106
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaymont inn and suitesdunkin donutsindoor poolnew havensaunabelongings
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The staff at the Baymont in Conecticut were courteous and helpful throughtout may stay. The receptionist Felicia was very courteous and polite when checking for availibility of a room. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family that are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nubianmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Me , my husband & son stayed at the Baymont the room was clean newly renovated , the service was excellent , there was a young woman ( mary ) working the front desk who was polite , helpful and professional . The breakfast was delicious I would stay here again .....

Room Tip: Double beds was perfect
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scola126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Great value. Upgrades in progress. Used to be awful. Nice people. Decent continental breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildcatral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont3, Director of Sales at Baymont by Wyndham Branford/New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for kind words. We look forward to serve you for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We checked in on Tuesday night after 9:00 pm and thought we would not stay more than one night because the room looked tired.
After breakfast we talked with the senior management about the room. They told us about the plans to refurbish, apologized, and moved us to a different room. The second room was much better and we stayed for 3 additional nights.
Give this place a chance, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are comfortable, the location is close to everything and no noise can be heard from outside. The complimentary breakfast is very good, and the amenities are numerous. They even have coin op washers and dryers.
We will stay there again, I hope they have the remodel done before we come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Upon our arrival, at approximately 3:30 in the afternoon, there was a group of people; some were in hotel uniform, smoking next to the front entrance. The lobby smelled badly, the furniture and floor were grimy and uninviting. The desk clerks were pleasant. As we entered our room, we were hit by the most awful odor of old dirt and mold. We turned on the AC to see if this would help. It did not. As with the lobby furniture, the room furniture was stained and dirty. The bed linens appeared to be clean. To counteract the odor, my husband went out to buy Febreeze and on his return sprayed the entire room, to no avail. Upon discovering dried feces on the toilet seat we packed our bags and left. When we returned to inform the gentleman at the desk that we were NOT staying and/or paying the $103.50 plus 12.42 tax for the room, there was a young man paying $77.28 cash for the same room????? We were part of a wedding group. One person in our group found dried urine on her toilet seat. Another didn't have hot water for their shower the next morning and EVERYONE complained of the odor and filth. The desk clerk was heard to say when we couldn't find one of our group, "Well, you better find her, because there were 3 drug dealers in here earlier." This motel is a black eye in the Wyndham chain and if this a franchise, the franchise should be revoked. If it is a Wyndham Property per se, then I suggest they send someone in under cover as a guest to examine this motel. My husband is a Wyndham Rewards card holder and was thoroughly disgusted and revolted by the slum condition of this property. As a side note, we did book a room at the Holiday Inn Express which could serve as an example of cleanliness and guest expectations. This motel was recommended by the Woodwinds wedding coordinator. And the Woodwinds would do itself a big favor by severing all ties with this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StriderSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews