We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the front view of Owl with arched openings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
the front view of Owl with arched openings
A welcome hamper of useful stuff - and some treats
Owl, showing the cedar extension and private driveway, with our barns and studio  in the background.
a handpainted sign made by Suzy Currell in the village!
games, books, dvds
double doors from bedroom lead into Owl's little garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

there is nothing to criticise in this perfect little hideaway, the facilities are perfect and the location ideal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMarg...
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were warmly welcomed with flowers and groceries in the cottage, which was very clean and well presented. Everything seemed new. The wood stove made us very cosy. A great place to relax, felt very much like home, but without the ironing looking at you!

My favourite thing was the little jug of garden flowers freshly picked! We also loved the bath towels from John Lewis - going to go get some for ourselves. There wasn't anything I didn't like.

We had come to visit family in Falmouth, and there was enough of everything in the kitchen to cater for guests. It was a great location, close enough to Falmouth and also, far enough away! We prefer the countryside to the town and there were some really great local walks too, starting from Constantine and going down to the Estuary.

If I ever had a holiday cottage to manage I'd do it like this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojee1963
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxed accommodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location , great hosts and a wonderful site that was clean,well presented,homely and charming. It could not get any better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation and excellent hosts
Liked least: Intermittent phone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulDav
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a short break and found that all the previous reviews were spot on. The place was very homely, immaculate and warm. After spending a wonderful day visiting all that Cornwall had to offer we looked forward to returning to the Owl and firing up the log fire (whilst the weather was sunny it was windy with drop in temperature in the evening).

Jenny and Pete have a little gem of a place and we would happily recommend it to our friends and will not think twice about booking the place the next time we are heading down to Falmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinamag
Sintra, Portugal
1 review
“A pleasure to come back to!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

after each day's adventure we would drive back home to Owl ..... It was a pleasure to be there, cosy, warm, home away from home Thaís the feeling it gave us! Thanks Jenny! Hoje to be able to come back in the near future ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing