We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Amazing”

Joanie's Bakery & Delicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Joanie's offers a great breakfast menu. Specializing in breakfast burritos and breakfast sandwiches on a bagel. We serve soup as well as having a wide variety of cold and hot sandwich combinations for lunch. We serve only Boars Head meats and cheeses for the best meal you could possibly have. Check out our baked goods while you are here. I believe we will have something for everyone. No empty stomachs allowed. Joanie's welcomes you.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Joanie's has the best bagel and lox and biscuit and sausage gravy I've ever had. Joanie's is a must every time I visit this cute little town!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We dined here on our last day of vacation. After eating the smoked turkey melt, we wished we had discovered it the first day. The sandwich was amazing, with guacamole and some fantastice marinated red peppers. My kids had the homemade southwest chicken soup, and it was just as good. We didn't try dessert, but it looked great! The sign on the table said they use all local ingredients, which we loved. By the time we left, the place was packed, which says a lot. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank numbersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The food was fresh and the everyone was very friendly. It does not have a big bakery section, but it was adequate. I think it is a great place to go for sandwiches, salad, soup, and quiche. We all enjoyed our sandwiches which are made to order with a variety of choices. They also serve breakfast but we did not try it. They had a wonderful rhubarb and strawberry pie!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy and costly”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Excellent food, but it is pricey. Staff is great, deserts are wonderful. Worth the money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank big f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches, soups, desserts........”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Are you driving through Woodland Park, and you don't want fast food - this is definitely the place to stop for a delicious meal. There is something for everyone, prices are reasonable, food is awesome and the folks that work at Joanie's are helpful and fun. I'm a local, but this is one of my favorite places to eat!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joanie's Bakery & Delicatessen also viewed

 
Woodland Park, CO
 

Been to Joanie's Bakery & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing