We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing home from home”

Review of La Poujoulie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montirat, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An idyllic place to spend a few days or a couple of weeks. The house is beautifully furnished and the gardens and views are breathtaking. You have everything here at your fingertips to amuse both young and old. The beautiful pool and the huge barn set up as a games room - the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The area is stunning with so much to do. There are plenty of quaint villages to visit with fantastic markets where you can buy amazing fresh produce. Perfectly situated and easy to get to Toulouse airport.
Maggie and Jim are fabulous hosts.
We fell in love with this area of France and this property. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all that La Poujoulie has to offer. You were great guests and we would be more than happy to welcome you back here at any time. Best wishes Maggie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverfox...
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect and the epitome of rural charm”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful house in a stunning location. There is lots to do and explore. For the more energetic, there is lovely walks and you can cycle to explore the nearby towns and country side. The owners have a number of bicycles you can use. There are markets, where you can check out the French way of life and enjoy the local produce. There is also a good selection of restaurants, supermarkets and local shops a short drive away.
The house and cottage is spotless and well equipped. Linen and towels are provided. There is a large swimming pool, which is situated to maximise the incredible views of the surrounding area. There is a large games room, with pool and table tennis tables. There is a football table, darts board and a selection of games and books to meet the needs of all ages. The house has Wifi, Sky and wide screen TV,S. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. All in all a fantastic place, where I very much will be visiting again in the not to distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were a great guest and it is wonderful to hear such positive comments. Regards Maggie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prhasler
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home with magnificent views”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous week in this lovely, pet friendly, home from home in a magnificent location. Everything provided including a games room as well as lots of books and games. The view from every window is like a painting. Wonderful walking and cycling country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your positive review, we are pleased you enjoyed your time in our home in this wonderful part of France.

Maggie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoV53
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Stunning rural location and perfect house for a large group"”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A luxuriously appointed house with every amenity in tranquil surroundings with stunning views.

This property had everything our extended family could wish for - comfortable seating in sun or shade, a beautiful pool in well kept grounds with far reaching views and a fabulous games room. Picturesque villages, rivers to swim and kayak in and cultural centres were all accessible.

Thank you for all your hard work in making it so special. Thanks also to your efficient and very helpful caretakers. We will remember this holiday with great affection.
La Poujoulie comes highly recommended and we hope to revisit one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for your very positive review. We are pleased that you and your extended family appreciated all La Poujoulie has to offer and had such a good time. Thank you for being great guests from start to finish and leaving our home as you found it. It is very rewarding when visitors feel the same about our house as we do. Much appreciated - we'd be more than happy for you to stay again in the future.
Jim & Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pohorely
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and gardens in a stunning setting.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house and gardens were perfect for our family ranging from 6 weeks to 61 yr olds!
The pool was a hit with everyone with its wonderful views, safe without feeling fenced in. There were many great outdoor seating and eating areas and the annex was a boon for the couple with a newborn baby. The games room really came into its own when the weather turned against us. The master bedroom and ensuite bathroom were particularly lovely. Thank you for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Anna
Thanks for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Poujoulie and managed to enjoy yourself in the barn/games room in spite of the unusual weather.
Thanks for looking after our house so well during your stay.
Jim & Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing