We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with EVERYTHING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Denver West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was a little worried when I booked this hotel for a four night stay - because of the reviews... but decided that none of them were very recent and it IS rated a Choice Hotel Gold Award Winning hotel, so thought we'd try it.

I was very pleased with the property, the service, breakfast and pool. The front desk attendant, Louann - who also serviced the breakfast room - was very nice and helpful. Our room was a spacious one with 1 king bed - clean, with plenty of towels and everything worked great (clock, a/c, lights, tv, hairdryer, fridge & microwave). Housekeepers were friendly and greeted you when in the hallways. The evening desk clerk, Eric - was also friendly and greeted us when we returned late from the Monday night Bronco's game. Breakfast was served in a nice, clean dining area and had plenty of food that was refreshed regularly.

We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely book here again when in Denver.

Room Tip: While our room was near the highway - if you keep the window closed you don't hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was a very dirty Comfort Inn, needs some help in the upkeep of the hotel. The mattress on the sofa sleeper very dirty and smelled, need to be replaced. Told the front desk and they said they were going to update all units, experted a little more from one of their higher rate propertys. Thanks for reading Tim

Room Tip: Join their website to get a better rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I will never patron this Comfort Inn or another affiliation again. Stayed here only because Holiday Inn Express had no availability. I complained to the front deskt at 1100 and 1230 at night due to unruly hotel guests in the room directly above us. I was told I would receive a discount due to the inconvenience. To my utter amazement my discount was TEN DOLLARS. Shows how much they value those that patron their hotel. Go somewhere else if you would like to be treated like a valuable guest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

A three storey modern block, located just off Interstate 70 and well hidden from it, with no road noise heard. Pre-booked for two nights and allocated double room on first floor with TV, clock radio, fridge, hairdryer, coffee maker and ironing board. No microwave. Opening window overlooked a park playing field. Guest laundry - with armchairs to wait in - and a reasonable sized indoor pool. Very friendly staff - particularly a South African lady who was keen to chat and provided useful directions and other help. Breakfast - choice of 3 juices, 3 cereals, pastries, muffins and toast. Also waffles and biscuit&gravy available. Rather than drive into Denver and worry about parking, we opted to leave the car and use local buses. Four block walk to #44 bus and ten more blocks to #38. Both routes took about 30 min into downtown area, with very reasonable fares which included transfer to other routes, if needed. Family type restaurants nearby on Kipling Avenue.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourmanagerSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed here for a weeklong softball tournament.
THE GOOD: Good location with quick freeway access and nearby grocery store, restaurants, etc., rooms and facilities were very clean and smelled pleasant with comfortable beds, all the staff (day and night crews) were very friendly and helpful (very rare these days), working laundry facilities, nice pool/spa area, decent complimentary breakfast, large vending machine with drinks, snacks & laundry soap, free high-speed wireless internet worked great even on the 3rd floor (wired option also available but not used) , business computer/fax in lobby/main floor, huge grassy-area/park right next to hotel.
ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: The air conditioner was very loud every time it kicked on (like the fan needs to be oiled or something), noise/talking in the hallway is very easy to hear and could probably be minimized very easily by adding some moulding around the door frame and the bottoms of the doors as there is a fairly large gap allowing sound through. The stairwells have air conditioning/heating units mounted but have been disabled, so in the summer they are very hot and stuffy (this is certainly a cost/energy-saving measure) and can only assume very cold in the winter. The elevator is extremely slow, so unless you're carrying a heavy load, the stairs are the way to go. It would be nice if refrigerators were in all the rooms, not just some of them. I can't think of a time I DIDN'T use a hotel refrigerator when it had one in the room.
SUMMARY: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
6.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
18.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Denver West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Denver West

Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,541 - ₹ 9,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing