We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
9
1
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
1
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have camped at Monument many times , but , have never rented a cabin there. We were not sure what to expect , but were happy when we arrived. The folks at the office were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the fishing was fantastic. We stayed 3 nights , and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The cabin had a basic kitchenette and a clean bathroom with a bathtub/shower. We will be doing this trip again sometime.

Room Tip: The cabins with kitchenette have no pans , plates , silverware , towels etc. , so make sure to come prepared
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bcovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I have been visiting Monument Lake Resort for a couple of years and every trip the same old problem and excuses with the bathhouse. The men's side bathstalls are disgusting. There is mold and soap gunk as well as water up to your ankles because is the drains being less than adequate for the facility. Same old reply when you report it, they know about it and won't do anything about it. I just haven't figured out who they are.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank dirtiedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The camping and fishing was great in June of 2016. The restaurant only being open part of the week is something to deal with. The bathhouse, shower facility in particular was just plan nasty. There was mold, the drains allowed you to stand ankle deep in water while showering, there was soap and shampoos stacked around the stall from who knows when. They have got to do better, this is just disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This place is beautiful from the highway then you drive in and the roads are terrible. Restrooms (bath house)dirty. The picnic tables are big spools some of them half burned. This place hasn't seen tlc in years from the looks of it. No maintenance whatsoever. Glad we decided not to stay here. We went down the road to Purgatoire camp ground thankfully. Don't bother camping here. It's okay for a day trip but that's about it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank darla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is a very rustic camp spot with full hookups. Nicely located on a lake where they rent different kind of boats. The only real disappointment was that they would not allow us to take an infant out because apparently they don't keep life jackets for little ones. Bummer on a family vacation. The sites were pretty close to level and the trash was taken out twice a day; they do a good job of keeping things looking nice. The bathrooms are very old, but clean and kept up. They do not offer any wifi and we did not have cell phone service. We would return to this place for sure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ty960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews