We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. My only complaint's would be that it could use some help in the area of cleanliness and the rooms were hot with no windows and no way to adjust the heat/air? The hotel has good food and an awesome bed. Also, within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heididawg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 749 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife booked this hotel so we could take our dog on his first "overnight". Check-in was quick, efficient, and very friendly.

Once in our room (on the fourth floor, apparently reserved for dog owners), we noticed yellow stains on the corners of the bed skirt. A quick call to Express Service, and about five minutes later, the staff arrived to replace the skirt.

Every time we took our dog out to walk around the park areas next to the hotel, the parking valet staff always greeted us and held the door open.

We did have heartache with several things. First is the $12.00 additional fee for internet access. In this day and age where most places offer this complimentary, this just didn't seem right, especially since the connection was sometimes spotty (especially with download/upload speeds). The temperature control buttons were worn and impossible to read, so it took a lot of guess work and fumbling around to get the right temperature and fan settings. The fourth floor ice vending machine was inoperable and there was no sign posted to advise people of this. There was a mini-refrigerator in the room, but it wasn't plugged in and was locked. If this isn't supposed to be a regular amenity for the price of the room, they should just remove it. Finally, the available bathrobes were tattered and stringy (according to my wife).

Still, the room was quiet and comfortable (after wrestling with the thermostat and fan controls). And as stated above, the entire staff was very nice, very pleasant, very helpful. The fact that they are pet-friendly is a big plus, too (they even have a 'dog on duty' at the check-in counters, although she wasn't there when we checked in).

Still, for just under $200.00 for a single night in a standard room with a king-size bed (this is with a military discount), the room seemed overpriced for what we got. Some housekeeping updates and free Wi-Fi would make this location a better value.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and ask for what you want. My wife called to ensure we had a mountain view plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Attended a wedding here this weekend and I must say that some of the recent negative reviews are puzzling to us.
We were greeted (several times) within minutes of arriving and all of the staff seemed sincerely appreciative that we were there. Because the wedding was late in the evening and we live a fair distance from Westminster, we decided to take them up on a reasonable room rate that was tied-in to the wedding. VERY GLAD we decided to stay here. It's a very nice hotel and the people are accommodating and friendly. Front desk staff efficiently and quickly checked us in to the room we requested (King Bed w/Mountain Views) even though they didn't have to do so.
Our room was spotless and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The double head shower ROCKS! More hotels should offer something like that. Nice touch and appreciated. We travel a lot (business & pleasure....mostly within Hilton HHonors system........I am going to request that Hilton explore adding double shower heads to some of their properties). We would rate the friendliness and efficiency of this Westin property right up at the top with our highest rated hotels over the recent past. We didn't use valet parking and they had plenty of free, lighted parking right in front of the hotel. Didn't use the internet as we agree with previous reviews that a $12 charge for this in today's world is just tacky. For what a hotel room costs, internet access should be included free of charge.
Have attended many, many weddings, parties,etc over the years at hotels and we would rate this weekend's event at the top in terms of having everything go smoothly and efficiently. Obviously, the staff at this hotel that handles such events is top-shelf. When you don't notice anything going on at a big wedding event, that means the staff is really doing their job. The food & drink service at the wedding was flawless and the whole event just flowed very smoothly. If we ever consider hosting such an event, we will call these folks 1st thing.
Dinner at the wedding was fantastic and breakfast @ O's was delicious and of big portions.
If you're looking for a luxury level hotel in this area, we would highly recommend the Westin.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PATHRCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is ok…seems like it could be better.
The hotel is starting to show it’ age and needs some repairs.
It is located within walking distance to an ice rink, movie theatre, several restaurants, bowling and a butterfly pavilion.
The staff was friendly.
I was told parking was free, by bill said $20 and night, but it was really $10.
Room service was a hit or miss and average food.
This is not a 4-5 star resort, but decent for a good price.
This is a dog friendly resort.

Room Tip: Stay in a end room the doors are really loud when they shut-you will hear every neighboor coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantimack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Greetings from The Westin Westminster! Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication on the price of our valet parking and for the feedback regarding the condition of our hotel. We have passed your information on to our Director of Engineering so that he can look further in to these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry we did not carry out this promise.

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is not bad by any means, it's a nice hotel, but when I stay at a Westin I expect it to feel like a Westin. This place felt a little run down, the room felt ignored and the staff left something to be desired. The room was clean for the most part, but those details were missing, like dust still left in an unused corner, gunk covering the hairdryer, and fingerprints on the windows. The breakfast buffet was terrible, if you want breakfast find the Village Inn down the street, the food will be better and a better value. All in all, if you're looking for a place to rest your head, this place will work just fine, but if you're looking for a "Westin experience" don't bother.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeetDontFailMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster! Please accept our apologies for the room cleanliness, and for the breakfast experience during your time spent with us. This is certainly not the Westin experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
334 reviews
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
6.8 km away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 5,962 - ₹ 24,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing