We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Attended a 4 day meeting and this facility and staff made it very comfortable with little distraction. The hotel is in a good location and your can get most things you need easily. Conference/ Ballroom is very nice. Breakfast and light dinner were good but simple. Pool and hot tub were accessible and nicely maintained. Everyone remakes that the elevator was really fast and added to our satisfaction. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William2013Buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel staff were really weird and rude/cold. It felt like they were watching us like a hawk. The breakfast was the same daily, and got old really quick! The dinner provided was also the same thing daily, with the exception of like 1-2 items, this also got old quick! The food staff were rude as well, not to mention the food items were frequently empty or looked not fully cooked. The man behind the bar was also very awkward and gave us a hard time about the 3 drinks per guest-you couldn't give someone else your drinks if you didn't want them all. Over all I wouldn't ever stay here again. I have stayed at 3 other hotels in the area and would definitely recommend those over this one any time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danacX6437VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

I am always thankful for feedback because it helps us in our pursuit of excellence. It is true no matter how many drink cards a guest has we only serve three complimentary alcoholic beverages per registered adult over the age of twenty-one each day. Our suites have the same size bedroom and bathroom as our deluxe rooms, but they offer a separate living room, an additional TV, and a sofa sleeper. We strive to present a consistent product and service to all of our guests. If we fail to deliver on our promises to you, we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. It is my hope that you will reach out and let me know how we can serve you well in the future.

Sincerely,
Jeremy G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

If you plan on staying here for awhile and might have to do laundry while you're here, just go somewhere else. They only have one washer and dryer for a big hotel. I tried to wash my clothes one night and I guess I had to compete with everybody else staying there. Every time I went down to the 6th floor to use the washer and dryer it was being used by someone else. Is it that hard to buy a few more washer and dryers for this big of hotel?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank AAASparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

I am sorry for the wait that you experienced. Your feedback is important to me and I hope that it is helpful to other guests as well. Currently we do have just one washer and dryer. Our guests stay on average less than two nights and I receive very little feedback on our guest laundry facilities. I will use your experience to make the case for another pair of machines. If you would be so kind to reach out to me offline, I would like to learn more about day of week and total wait time. You can reach me via email at Jeremy.Goodman@druryhotels.com or by phone at 303-460-1220 ext. 7070.

Jeremy G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was the first time we stayed at a Drury Inn. The happy hour and breakfast was delicious! The manager went out of her way to accommodate us by moving us into a larger corner room. The pool was indoor and outdoor and the hot tub was relaxing. We will definitely go there again sometime!

Room Tip: People like the rooms with views on the higher level. The corner room was spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is right off hwy36. The butterfly pavilion is very close by. There is a target across the street plus a shopping center with restaurants across street also. The kick back and free breakfast is nice but it's the same everyday. We spent three nights. The front desk is professional and helpful. The laundry is on sixth floor but there is only one washer and one dryer. $1.50 a load.The soap dispenser is empty. Note said you have to buy your laundry soap needs at front desk. Our room was nice but on arrival I noticed the common halls desperately needed to be vacuumed which was never done the three days we were there. I got off the elevator to see two male housekeepers walking past a broken plastic cup on hall carpet. The look on my face made one stop to pick up part of the cup. I picked up the piece they left. The hall carpet by pool area also was in need of a vacuum. I think a better more attentive housekeeping management would benefit this hotel. I will stay here again. This is a pet friendly hotel but I feel that all guest should be comfortable so my request would be to leave a couple floors pet free floors so those with allergies can stay and take advantage of all the Drury has to offer without being sick. Overall it's a nice place and good northern location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.8 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
991 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
353 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Address: 10393 Reed St, Westminster, CO 80021-5487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 13,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is a north central suburb 14 miles north of downtown Denver and 15 miles south of Boulder, Colorado. Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster is conveniently located between the two cities off US-36 Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing