We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Very nice swim beach. Dog friendly. Easy to navigate around the park. Absolutely clean and beautiful!!

My only complaint is that the campground sites are not close to swim beach but you are allowed to pop a tent and tables in the grass or sand area. My dog loved it! We loved it. Perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank acker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Large State park with dump & dispersed water; spacious paved sites, strategically placed trees provide some privacy, elec in 3 of 4 loops, most sites are level enough to keep your tires on the ground with a bit of maneuvering. EZ access from I25 (~6 miles?) Restrooms & showers are immaculate.

I dislike that CO SP have a vehicle fee in addition to camping fees, making $31/night; but still better than typical RV 'pack park'. Fishing must be excellent with one each 'cold water' & 'warm water' lake to choose. (Horseshoe & Martin Lake). The price is right for the nearby golf course and we'll try that during our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My husband wanted to "break" in our new RV and we stayed in a camo spot with electric and water hook up. Very nice park and the fishing was good. We fished both Saturday and Sunday and caught 15 fish between the 3 of us. The brochure gives more fish variety yet we only caught rainbow trout. The place is very well maintained. We hiked up to the ampitheater.it will probably seat about 100 people. The ranger Don was on duty. very friendly guy. They patrol this place and make their Rounds to ensure that it is a good place to stay. The bathrooms and pay showers were clean. Good trip and would definitely return. Try to stay on the trails if possible to avoid the cactus and joshua trees which grow like weeds here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moab4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Well besides the rain the place is great The reservation contractor totally screwed up or reservation but the site staff was awesome fixed it and gave us a great site! Hope to get some fishing and Kayaking in1` Rates a good , showers could use some maintenance.

Room Tip: Nice Campgrounds away from crowds!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CryptoTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Left Lake Vallecito Resort campground and travelled East on 160 to Walsenburg CO The campground we were to stay in was not to our satisfaction (Dakota) so we found this jewel with a lake for fishing, golf course, restaurant and stunning sunset. On Loop D where we camped there is electric, but communal water spikets. No sewer but does have a dump station. at spacious pull through sites w/ample privacy between campers Perfect for class A and Fifth wheelers as well as class C campers. Around $27.00/ night at these particular sites Fire ring/grill combos w/ firewood and ice available at ranger station for modest fee. Clean restrooms & separate showers spaced conveniently. Handicapped access able. Paved roads to and from entrance Pet friendly but as most keep leashed and pick up waste Very nice playground in loop D w/ pebbled floor Dumpsters are located conveniently This is a huge state park Ground is dry, brush and small tress typical for this area's vegetation. Heard coyotes so suggest you keep pets on leash and do not let them roam free. CO fishing license required to fish in Lake Can have boats but need to be inspected at entrance before launching Before we entered camp we stopped at Safe Way grocery and stocked up. Several scenic things to explore in area too. A great find for these weary travelers after coming through some windy & steep passes.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews