We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,317
181
32
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
181
32
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate lab tower room mountain view wet bar breakfast buffet mini fridge off season valet parking beautiful hotel perfect location coffee maker shops and restaurants hot tub staff was very friendly and helpful gas fireplace each morning end of the day
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I told the front desk and they upgraded us to the most beautiful suite!!! We were just floored! It was a beautiful stay with a large bedroom and living room and kitchen! I have stayed here before. It is a charming, beautiful and updated lodge. Makes me so comfortable like I am at home. This is my stay every time I am in Vail! Absolutely love it here!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliTeam, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear gatorcindy,

Congratulations on your anniversary! Thanks for sharing it with us and i'm ecstatic to hear we were able to get you in one of our wonderful suites. Let us know the next time you are in Vail for any occasion. Have a wonderful summer and thanks for the kind review. Warm Regards - Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed here for just one night but wished we could have stayed for more. Everything spot on : welcoming and efficient check-in, clean and comfortable room, god quality breakfast, beautiful surroundings and fittings. Just down the road from the Red Lion Pub.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliTeam, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear CaseyGarden,

Thank you for choosing the Tivoli Lodge for your one nighter in the mountains. I will make sure to pass your compliments to the chefs in the kitchen about our god quality breakfast. Please come again when you are traveling through! Warm Regards - Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Large, comfortable rooms in the heart of Vail Village. Easy walking distance to Gondola One and Village shops/restaurants. Valet parking for the same rate as town parking structures. Breakfast available for purchase. We ate with friends in the village, so can't comment on breakfast quality.
Very friendly/helpful staff.

Room Tip: Probably a nicer view on the backside facing the mountain. Noise not an issue on the front.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliTeam, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear R B,

Thank you for reviewing the Tivoli Lodge! Our location is one of the best perks about our property, and it appears you took advantage of it. On your next visit we recommend trying our breakfast buffet at least once. I think you would be pleasantly surprised the variety we offer compared to some of the restaurants in the village. Thanks again for staying with us and have a wonderful summer. Warm Regards, Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This was my first trip to Vail as an adult and put it together last minute. Went to trip advisor and found Tivoli was the #4 rated hotel in vail. I booked a room and was pleasantly surprised. The previous reviews were spot on. Pulled up in my car and was greeted by the bellman. He was super nice and helped us with our bags and took care of the parking. Checked in and was in my room in minutes. The king room with the Mountain View was great, it was large with a ton of windows that opened and let in the fresh cool air. Hotel was very quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The owners were in and out throughout the night and brought their dogs in too. We had our dog fix cause we missed ours at home. Definitely recommend this hotel. Very short walk to the heart of restaurants and shops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanbAz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliTeam, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear DanbAz1,

Thanks for choosing the Tivoli Lodge for your excursion to Vail. The team will be pleased to hear that our service was top notch and that you felt at home (even without your doggies). The recommendation goes a long way with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in Vail soon. Warm Regards, Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during slow season. Had nice sized room with comfortable king bed, good shower and gas fireplace. Located at east end of Vail Village with easy access to village shops and restaurants. Stop for free town bus less than 1 block away. Suggestions for restaurants and walking paths from front desk staff were spot-on. Nice breakfast served in lobby for fee. Valet parking at same rate as public garage. Fully enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate staying here again in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank actuarytep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliTeam, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear actuarytep,

Thank you for staying with us in May, we agree our location is just perfect to visit Vail Village. Walk, bus or bike, you are just minutes away from a great experience. We hope you made some excellent memories, and that the Tivoli was able to enhance on them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to servicing you in the future. Warm Regards - Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews