We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Tivoli is a very beautiful hotel that's clean and has a helpful, friendly staff. The location is very close to Vail shopping - within walking distance. The room has a big, gorgeous bathroom with a separate tub and shower, and a refrigerator and microwave in the kitchenette. Beds are super comfortable too. Breakfast is not included so we didn't eat at the hotel. Valet parking costs $15 and is worth it, avoiding the hassle of parking 3-4 blocks away. Be aware that you'll probably have to pay for your room right after you book it, as I had to. Overall, a wonderful stay and a great experience at Tivoli.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 996 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stay many nice places and Tivoli tops them all. Not only is beautiful Vail in their backyard but the hotel is a welcome place to come back to. The folks working there all are tremendously happy and helpful which really makes a difference in a stay. Hotel was clean and breakfast was handy

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator #405 and didn't hear a thing. Doors are made of nice thick so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueCarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and absolutely loved it. Tivoli is just far enough away from vail village to be separate from it, but it is close enough to quickly walk to the village or catch the bus which stops right outside the hotel. The room was amazing, we had the mountain view king tower room and would recommend it to anyone. Room service was great and the rooms were decked out with nice new amenities. We went in the off season (summer), the room didn't have air conditioning (at least not that we found), but the mountain gave off a breeze every night so that we didn't need it. We would recommend Tivoli to anyone spending some time in Vail, and would return there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our first time to visit Vail.
Glad we choose to stay at the Tivoli Lodge.
Staff was very helpful.
Room was beautiful with extra large bath.
Good location for everything in Vail.
Fridge and microwave allowed us to vacation the way we like.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was our first trip to Vail and was part of an overall holiday including Moab (Arches and Canyonlands), Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. We were very pleasantly surprised by Vail and Tivoli. The location was excellent and the view in the morning made it more so. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. It was nice to see the owners' dog around, showing the family friendly nature of the hotel. Breakfast was informal and relaxed. We would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
644 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
527 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 11,178 - ₹ 59,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing