We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great stay, value for money”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose Simba Rub going by the reports on trip advisor and have to say it didn’t disappoint. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which was very spacious, the condo was a little dated as some other reviews say but everything worked and was very clean it just could have done with a bit better lighting. The wireless internet did work but it is very slow so don’t expect to stream any TV or films over it but for just checking emails and surfing the net its fine. Although the condos are fairly close to the interstate we could hardly here the cars unless you had the window open and the bedroom is at the back so you would not here it sleeping. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice after a days skiing and the reception staff were very helpful. The room was cleared of rubbish and fresh towels replaced every day. The shuttle bus was excellent and very frequent taking you to and from the slopes, they would also drop you off in vail and there was also a timetable of when the bus would go to the grocery store. When we come back to Vail we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hammer265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    98
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
186
64
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

stayed again at this property.....very great experience, great staff, great shuttle to the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00se55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was my first trip to Vail. Having skied in other resorts in CO I was shocked by the prices in Vail and looked everywhere for a better nightly rate. We decided to stay at the Simba Run in a two bedroom condo. Our unit was spacious, clean, and well maintained. The shuttle service to and from the mountain was timely and efficient. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would very likely stay again in Simba Run if visiting Vail and would recommend Simba Run to others, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Unit 2313 has two master bedrooms with king beds, perfect for couples traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We are just finishing our 5th annual weeklong stay at Simba Run. We love this condo, the units are clean and have great kitchens, the shuttle to the base lodges at Vail Village and Lionshead (and Golden Peak if you ask nice) are quick and frequent, the staff is always super friendly and accomodating, and we always meet fun people in the hot tub after our ski/board day. We wish the pool was a little warmer, but other than that Simba Run is just perfect for us and the best value by far we've found in Vail.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.4 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,260 reviews
2.3 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
490 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
316 reviews
2.7 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
605 reviews
2.4 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Property: Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,061 - ₹ 35,473
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing