We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge at Lionshead
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have stayed here two years running, and will probably go back next year. Its not cheap, but the condo we had was great with all the amenities you could want. It was kept spotlessly clean, despite the mess we made most days after skiing. The view of the mountain at the back is great, and it's very close to the Lionshead Gondola. Its as close as you can get to ski in / ski out without actually being that. The staff are helpful and friendly and booked ski passes for us a ahead of time to pick up on arrival which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure your ask about the bedroom configurations. There are many variations and they probably hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmorient1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is the best place I've ever stayed to go skiing. It is at the foot of the Lionshead gondola (a 2 minute walk). It is spacious and clean. The staff is nice. Comfortable beds. Equipped kitchens. The price is reasonable by Vail standards. I would stay here again and again and again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOnyB123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed at the Lodge at Lionshead about 3-4 times a year for the last 5 years. Usually it is just my husband and I but sometimes we have taken our 2 adult sons and their friends also. So we have stayed in everything from a studio loft (great setup for us since it is 2 levels and has 2 bathrooms and is very reasonably priced) to a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo. The units are personally owned so there is some variability in the decor but, in general, they are nicely furnished. We love having the kitchen for making breakfast and lunch. The greatest attraction is the proximity to the mountain for skiing. You can walk out the back and within a few hundred feet you are at the gondola or the lift (take the lift because there is almost never a line). My husband and I usually go out for dinner and we love how easy it is to get around Vail on their local bus service. We never have to get back in our car.
The front desk people are wonderful to us. They really get to know their return customers.

Room Tip: The best value if you don't mind stairs is the studio loft because it has 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieG33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Free Parking. Free ski storage locker. Close to Gondola with bunny slopes at top. Stayed in 2 bedroom(1 king and 2 doubles)/2 bath condo with pull-out in living room. Very tight squeeze in the room with 2 doubles. Decor was dated but standard since we bought an economy room. Bathroom was updated with nice tiling in shower. Had sunscreen and lip balm in bathroom amenities, for those of us that forget the little things. Not terribly expensive especially for all amenities included. Had a large deck with amazing views of the mountain and gondola. A bus stop is just steps away for 7-minute trip into Vail Village if you need more options other than what Lionshead has to offer. BEGINNERS: At the Lionshead ticket counter, there is a 3 day lift ticket package with lessons included each day that is cheaper than buying a 3-day lift ticket!!! Check it out before buying your lift tickets. LUNCH ON MOUNTAIN: Lunch on the mountain can very well but almost $20 per person. Look for the "Lunch for Less" daily meal deal for about $10 which includes a drink!!

Overall: Awesome place to stay. Great Value. Will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifnegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Can't beat the location! Steps away from the Gondola and close to shopping in Lionshead.
Not cheap, but reasonable by Vail standards.
Comfortable 1 bedroom with pull-out coach in living room, 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. Nice flat screen TV and gas fireplace. Complimentary continental breakfast.
Free parking

Room Tip: Rooms on the stream side have nice view of the mountain and stream
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shangodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#19 of 30 in Vail
239 reviews
1.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,312 reviews
1.2 km away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.7 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Lionshead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Lionshead

Address: 380 E Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5263
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: ₹ 11,597 - ₹ 77,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Lionshead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum-rated property ideally located just 100 yards from the base of Vail Mountain on scenic Gore Creek. Lodge at Lionshead features luxury condos ranging in size from studios to 4 bedroom condos that are great for both families and groups of friends. Amenities includes outdoor heated pool, hot tubs, fitness room, saunas, equipment storage, free parking, free WiFi, daily housekeeping and concierge desk. Our exceptional service keeps guests coming back year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge at Lionshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Lionshead Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing