We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 181
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 421
US$ 302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 483
US$ 434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
50
130
97
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
130
97
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsteadman clinicwithin walking distancebus stopfive minute walkan older propertysmall refrigeratortwo sinksoutdoor poolbit datedfree shuttlelionshead villageeasy accesslocation was perfectlobbyaltitudeslopes
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

It was budget option right in the village.
Look a bit ran down and on the mend again.
Great thing is that they did kit try to fill it with cheap decor. Hate those things collecting dust, impossible to clean.
They updated the necessities. Plenty of space, including storage. 2 queen beds with plenty of space to walk around. Desk. Armchair.
Beds are pretty comfortable.
Mini fridge. 2 sinks. Shower/tub combo. No problem with hot water.
Wi-Fi in room is spotty.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

This is such a fair and objective review. As someone who responds to reviews ad infinitum, I greatly appreciate your helpful and collected tone. In contrast to most, your review is unemotional and particular. I'd love to know what you thought of our staff, restaurants, and anything else, if you have the time. My email is alank@evergreenvail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This was our team hotel. Wouldn’t have been our first choice. Clean. Showers are very loud. You can hear the pipes through the walls of neighboring rooms. Makes for a late night or early morning wake up! Temperature could not be controlled in our room. Registered 80+ no matter what we bumped it down to. Opened the window to cool it off through the night. Hot tub was not in working order. We enjoyed the bar and pool tables while in between games. Food was decent. Staff were friendly. OK for the price, but nothing to get excited about.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MtnMomFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is adequate especially for people who are visiting for medical reasons. It is conveniently located in front of the medical center. The bus stops at the medical center, the library, and ice rink so that you can easily access Lionshead Village and Vail Village for restaurants and shopping. The rooms could use better beds and a microwave.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

If you are on a budget and just have your room as a place to sleep and keep your stuff this place is fine. Our room was just above the entrance, had a view of the roofline, was noisy and the smoke from people going outside the front to smoke was wafting up to our window, and the TV didn't work.
There is a boisterous bar downstairs so if you are just in town to ski and party on a budget this place is perfect.
To be fair, they renovated the rooms a few months after our stay so I'm sure they are nicer now.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your review Brandy. It is true we are the budget hotel option in town. And if your room was just above the entrance facing the roof-line, then you booked the most budget room in the most budget hotel in town. Most guests who book with us are looking for an affordable hotel room in a great location. If you stay with us again I would recommend spending an extra $20 and booking a room with us on the mountain side of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The mattress was horrible that I could not sleep but I love the Indian/Nepalese place highly recommend eating there. The place is great for people on a budget. Amenities are ok. This is an ok hotel but a good restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank adionysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your review fellow Dionysian. We'd love to hear back from you so we can look up which room you were in. We thought we had replaced every mattress this year with a brand new one but it is possible that one was overlooked. Feel free to reach out to me and together we can affect positive change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews