We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 288
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 490
US$ 450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 487
US$ 471
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 543
US$ 410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 605
US$ 544
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 465
US$ 427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 356
US$ 306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 977
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
50
129
97
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
129
97
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubsteadman clinicwithin walking distancebus stopan older propertyfive minute walkoutdoor poolmini fridgebit datedfree shuttlelionshead villageeasy accessduring ski seasonlobbyaltitudeslopes
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed at the Evergreen Lodge for 3 nights.
The property is in the prefect location right in the middle of Vail Village and Lions Head.
It is a 5 min walk to Lions Head Village and just under a 10 min walk from Vail Village.
The rooms themselves are a bit tired and need a bit of love. They were starting to renovate the halls and evevators whilst we were there.
The basement has a fitness centre and hot tub jacuzzi.
The price is a little overpriced considering the rooms need a bit of a make over.
Hotel has parking available and wi-fi.
The front desk staff are okay but nothing overly helpful.
There is also a sports bar and Indian Restaurant in the hotel. Both are really good!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessMTATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our restaurants and bar. And I'm pleased to hear that we weren't overly helpful here at the desk. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs updating. The showers were either scalding hot or cold and the in room coffee pot did not work. The beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. I would not suggest the hot tub as the weekend we visited it was extremely dirty. Easy walking distance to Vail village.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank triplovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

You can walk to the Eagle Bahn gondola in just a few minutes, which, along with the price, is why this hotel is often sold out during ski season. I believe it is the cheapest and most basic place to stay within walking distance of the hill, but still has good front desk service, an outdoor pool and indoor hot tub, and an in-house restaurant (which I don't recommend, though it clearly does attract many).

Room Tip: The back side faces the hill and the front side faces the highway. Highway noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hey Mickey Jay,

thanks so much for your review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks with friends. Check in was excellent. You can store your snow boards and skis downstairs with ski hause who really look after you. The rooms are very clean and beds super comfy. TV was good, has HDMI capability. I didnt use the hot tub downstairs but by all accounts its great. Breakfast very good in the mornings, though service from staff is very sporadic and it depends who is on.
The bad bit was the noise. You could hear cleaners early in the morning clanging around and guests walking around upstairs. As well as down our corridor at all hours. If you have a room on the parking lot side, be prepared for traffic noise, noise from guests leaving the hotel bar at all hours and ice scraping. I also was very annoyed with having to get my swipe card reactivated at least once every day. Very frustrating if you have forgotten something and need to pop, only to have to go down again cause your card stopped working (no it was kept nowhere near my phone). Elevators are also very slow.
I think this is the most affordable hotel in Vail though. All in all, a nice stay, if the noise was fixed it would have been 4 starts.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hey Samone,

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sorry about the noise on the Valley View side of our hotel. The rooms on the Mountain side of the hotel don't face any highways or parking lots and are just a tiny bit more in cost. I would strongly suggest booking a Mountain View room next time.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I was there on a girls weekend from Jan 20 - Jan 22, 2017. The first impression on the front desk staff was pretty disappointing. The lady (clearly not trained in guest service) was a bit on the grumpy side when we asked if we could check in earlier. She didn't seem to wanted to help or even be there. Unfortunately, even though the hotel was not fully booked, they didn't let us check in before 4pm. Once we got access to our room, another disappointment. The rooms are outdated and very small, what I would expect from a Motel 6 but not from a hotel that charges +$350/night. The location was ok - 6 min. walk to the Lionshead Gondola. The Altitude bar was nice, the Quesadillas were yummy and our bartender, Chase Brah was super nice and fun. But all in all - I wouldn't come back to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKravetz, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hey Valerie,

Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you had a good time at the Altitude. We all love Chase.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews